We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not want to leave.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broadwing Farm Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broadwing Farm Cabins
Save
You added Broadwing Farm Cabins to your Saves list
545 Berry Wills Rd, P.O. Box 125, Hot Springs, NC 28743   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
asheville,nc
1 review
“You will not want to leave.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I you are looking for a real getaway,Broadwing Farm is the the best. It is total peace,quite and beauty. I spent my greatest birthday yet there this past weekend. It is quite rustic yet modern and the hot tud is almost devine.We will be back ! Hopefully soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

This was our first stay at Broadwing Farms. We stayed 4 relaxing nights at the Pine Cabin. The purpose of our trip was to ride our motorcycles on the world-class mountain roads in this area.
We rode approx. 650 miles (Mt. Mitchell, Smoky Mountains National Park, Cherokee, Maggie Valley, Gatlinburg) in 4 days, all within daytrip distance from the cabin.
The cabin was spotlessly clean and fully equipped. The hot tub was perfectly maintained. This is a great getaway destination for couples if you’re into nature, relaxing & drinking wine in your own private hot spring bath after a long day of riding. The very small town of Hot Springs is also popular with white water rafters (Class 1-3) and AT hikers.
The owners, as everyone has already mentioned, were beyond helpful with reservations, directions, recommendations, etc. We highly recommend!!

Room Tip: One cabin is larger & WIFI equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

My wife and I visited Broadwing Farm because our daugther had given us a gift certificate. She had raved about it. We were a litle skeptical but wanted to see the area. Boy, were we surprised. It's an 85 acre farm and you are surronded by green--grass and attitudes. The service was excellent and the cabin was clean. We loved the hot tub and hearing about the 85 degree ground water. They empty and refill the hot tub for each new guest. I tried my hand at fishing and caught enough catfish to take some home. It was great fun. And the area is beyond beautiful. I recommend it and can't wait to return.
tom lewis

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

The views of the mountains were amazing. It was so QUIET at night. And the stars are amazing, especially during the summer. The owners were very thoughtful. The cabin was immaculate and was warmly rustic. Loved it. Have been back several times and plan to go again. Great jot tubs (outdoors too).

Room Tip: Recommend the Pine Cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

I discovered Hot Springs over 10 years ago and was never able to get enough. Broadwing Farm was suggested to me a few years ago and since then it has been my first choice when I visit. The owners are extremely accommodating and the amenities are wonderful. I especially enjoy the natural chemical free hot tubs. I have stayed in all three cabins over the years and each has its own distinctive charm. If you are looking for a break from the city and the monotony of motels, I highly recommend Hot Springs and Broadwing Farm Cabins. You won't find nicer people or a more beautiful place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed a weekend there, to celebrate our anniversary. The setting is very secluded and very private. The natural hot water jacuzzi was AMAZING!!! We spent about half our time in it. It's really nice that they dump the water after each visitor, and refill with new hot water - so there's no chemicals and it doesn't smell like chlorine - it made such a difference. The view was incredible, and the sounds of the woods and the birds made us feel like we were all alone.

The place was spotlessly clean. It has everything you need, and is very comfortable. I'd recommend it (except not the weekend of our anniversary, because we're going back). This one's a keeper!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Loved the hot tub and privacy of Cedar Cabin. I recommend it to any couple.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadwing Farm Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwing Farm Cabins

Address: 545 Berry Wills Rd, P.O. Box 125, Hot Springs, NC 28743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Hot Springs, in beautiful and mountainous Western North Carolina, Broadwing Farm Cabins provides 3 unique rental cabins for nightly rental each with a private hot tub filled with only fresh, naturally warm mineral water. Our Poplar, Pine, and Cedar Cabins have full kitchens, WiFi, are dog friendly and are surrounded by our beautiful 85 acre organic farm. We invite our guests to harvest fresh vegetables from our gardens during the growing season. Hot Springs and Broadwing Farm offers plenty of R and R, or you can choose to spend your days rafting on the French Broad River, hiking on the Appalachian Trial, horseback riding, or taking a day trip into funky and eclectic Asheville, NC. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadwing Farm Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.