We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Ralph Stephens Road, Holly Springs, NC 27540   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Cherryville, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was my first time staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Holly Springs, and any time I have business in the area, I will be choosing this hotel to stay at from now on. Staff was professional, friendly and very helpful. However, the site I used to book the stay did say that this hotel had an onsite bar/lounge but this was not the case. There are many great places to choose from near by, so this will not stop me from staying here, but it would have been really nice to have on the property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    49
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
108
42
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff most helpful and gave excellent directions Cleanliness was excellent and seemed new but is over three years old. Exercise facilities are what you expect while traveling. Very convient to shopping, dinning

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I found the service to be great. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable to sleep on. The flat screen tv had a clear picture. There were plenty of plug ins to recharge all of your electronic devices including USB. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. Also, thank you for pointing out the addtion of all the outlets and charging station in your room. Travelers choose hotels based on many attributes, most commonly room type, fitness center, pool. But today's travelers also bring with them their computer, cell phone, game system, tablet, music player, etc. Hampton's addition of the charging station was a very keen idea. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrineville, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Property looks and feels new. Reception staff is very friendly. Clean lobby with breakfast bar well stocked. The town of Holly Springs has a fairly new feel. It is about 20 minutes from I-95, but I took the detour anyways since I had a very good experience staying at this hotel once before. Hilton quality in a newer hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the hotel. I'm excited to see that you are a return guest! One of the staples of a great hotel is consistancy, and to read such kind words from someone that has stayed with us before makes us want to work even harder. We can't wait to see you during your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff are compassionate, kind, professional, understanding and wonderful. The hotel facility is great and you can get your job done. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to that region.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Although the circumstances for your visit were unfortunate, and I speak for the entire staff, we truly feel blessed to have met both you and your family. You touched all of our hearts. If/when you are back in the area, even if not to stay the night, please come by and say hi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresa,wi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a newer facility. The check in was pain free as was the checkout. I really enjoyed the variety of items for breakfast. The room was very large and the bed was comfortable. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and the selection of TV channels was good. I didn't use the pool or exercise area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel amenities, especially the breakfast. We're always trying new items and combinations to keep it fresh and different. We hope to see you the next time you're down south!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Very comfortable accommodations. My 8 year old granddaughter felt like a princess. We were on this trip on family business and we are contemplating a move to this area. The hotel location is excellent for the area. Shopping and restaurants are very close. We even experienced an issue that the hotel handled properly and quickly. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. I apologize that you experianced an issue while you were with us, we strive to be very proactive to keep things like that from happening. However, I'm estatic that we were able to correct the issue so quickly. I would definately recommend moving to the area. Holly Springs is growing rapidly! We hope to see you soon during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Address: 1516 Ralph Stephens Road, Holly Springs, NC 27540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Holly Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel is a short drive from Raleigh, several major universities - including NC State, UNC, and Duke - and exciting sporting and cultural events. We’re a short drive from the major corporate offices of Research Triangle Park. And we're minutes from Novartis, Tyco, John Deere, and other key local business destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Holly Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs Hotel Holly Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.