We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brown-Sands Wedding weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Ralph Stephens Road, Holly Springs, NC 27540   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Holly Springs
Apex, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Brown-Sands Wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Hampton Inn, Holly Springs was the hotel we used for our out of town guests to stay for the weekend of our wedding. They were fantastic. Chantal worked with me to get room blocks, make sure we had suites for my family, and for our wedding night. They were wonderfully accomodating to our plan for providing childcare during the wedding. We rented their conference room and the video equipment and all was set up on time, just perfectly. They gave us fabulous recommendations for shuttle services to the wedding venue in Fuquay Varina. All of our guests (especially my parents) were very complimentary of the hotel and its service. Anyone getting married at the Highgrove Estate in Fuquay Varina should book this hotel! It is very close to the venue and, again, they were fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. It sounds like you had a fantastic time! Using the meeting room to host activities for all the children in your group was a great idea, one that I'm sure we will borrow in the future. It was a pleasure having your family and friends with us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    32
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
78
35
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great like new hotel near shopping and restaurants. Wal-mart is close and so is a new Target, Olive Garden, etc. I used the gym which was clean and had water, towels, cleaning wipes, TV, free weights, etc. Rooms were nicely appointed and bathroom was very clean. Free wifi was perfect. Breakfast included hot food, fresh fruit, wonderful tasting coffee, and hot waffles. Ease of parking and great staff.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 320. Close to elevator and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property! I'm excited that not only did you enjoy the hotel but the local area as well. Holly Springs is really growing. I am also happy that you were pleased with our amenities. I'm very proud of our fitness center; the designer did a great job. Thank you again for your feedback and we look foward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

It was a great place to stay. Anything we asked of the staff was completed promptly. The housekeeping staff responded to our needs. Maintenance came to repair the refrigerator. Erin at the front desk was so helpful with giving us what we needed for a craft project. The complementary breakfast was perfect -lots of choices for any appetite. Thanks for having an onsite laundry facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for submitting a review; we appreciate the feedback! I'm pleased that you were able to see all of our departments in action. Our associates strive to make your stay more enjoyable, and I love that you were able to see how well the team works together. We look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel is an excellent value and the staff were extremely attentive and helpful. The breakfast included with the room was the best of any hotels I've stayed in offering a free breakfast. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property. I can't tell how much our staff LOVES hearing such great comments. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have been traveling to Holly Springs for several years and have had to stay at hotels in Apex, Fuquay or even Cary now there is finally an excellent hotel in Holly Springs! The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a wide variety of hot and cold choices and the dinning room was large and roomy and with all the windows it was beautifully sunny in the morning. Since the hotel is just five minutes from my destination the choice was logical but the hotel was so nice I will definitly stay here again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms with single king bed instead of two queens also have a comfortable armchair for seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for such a great review! We strive to exceed your expectations and appreciate that you chose to stay with us even with all the other hotels in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Visiting family nearby and found this hotel to be a great choice. The staff was very friendly and the entire hotel was clean. The complimentary breakfast had plenty of warm and cold items from which to choose. The hotel is right off a main highway but far enough away to be quiet. The highway has plenty of stores and restaurants. clean hotel, and easy to access to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay! I'm especially pleased to know you enjoyed our breakfast. We have been adding more selections and changing the routine to give more variety. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good hotel for a short and long stay. very clean and modern. Awesome location. In the middle of everything. Food, Big Box Stores, Pharmacy stores...etc. The hotel in within minutes of a major highway (toll road). The staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean and modern with their furnishings. For a family I would recommend the suites. They are huge and provide ample space for a family of four.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words!! The town is really starting to grow and there are already plans for even more expansion. And thank you for pointing out the size of our suites; we love having families stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Address: 1516 Ralph Stephens Road, Holly Springs, NC 27540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Holly Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Holly Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel is a short drive from Raleigh, several major universities - including NC State, UNC, and Duke - and exciting sporting and cultural events. We’re a short drive from the major corporate offices of Research Triangle Park. And we're minutes from Novartis, Tyco, John Deere, and other key local business destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs Hotel Holly Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Holly Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.