We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Ralph Stephens Road, Holly Springs, NC 27540   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points Online
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tx
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Breakfast bar offered good variety. Clean rooms. Hallways somewhat noisy to about eleven p.m. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    56
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
127
48
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I love this hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I stayed in a suite and the room was fantastic. Very clean, brand new and the bed slept great. The breakfast area was very clean and had the typical continental breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel. This was nicer than the Hilton I had stayed at in another city.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I read a couple reviews on tripadvisor before making the reservation for our stay & I was glad to see so many people happy about this place. If you find someone that doesn't provide a 4 or 5 star for the stay - they need to be out of there minds!
As you enter the front doors you will be greated by one (if not more) great staff members. Easy to check-in, VERY CLEAN everywhere, and good size rooms! This review may seem like I work here but I assure you I am VERY picky about where I will rest my head (feel free to read my other reviews).
The area lacks places to eat or go. No fault of the Hampton, but it is what it is. I think I saw a Burger King & Chic-fil-a about a city block away. (It seems like the Holly Springs area has no interest in having an Applebee's or TGIFridays (or places like that) around.
Again - if you have the need to stay in this area to drive to Dunn, or Campbell Univ. or such - STAY HERE!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Love this hotel. Very friendly staff. Studio rooms are large and very clean. Hotel snack shop has reasonably priced soda and snack options and there is always coffee available.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Comfy comfy beds, very clean, and a fairly decent breakfast..Did I mention the comfy bed?

Room Tip: Suite rooms are so spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

The staff and management at this facility offer good old-fashioned customer service! Check in was speedy and non-complicated (and there were fresh baked cookies and hot coffee waiting for us at 6pm. The very friendly desk clerk called our room within 5 minutes to make certain everything was ok in the room. And the room! Clean EVERYWHERE (and I check), fresh scent, and nicely decorated. I should mention that the beds were heaven! Very comfy with thick fluffy pillows (rare these days!) This hotel is close to shopping but off the main road. The FREE Breakfast was great! Real bacon and eggs in addition to fruit, sweet rolls and the like, cereals and belgian waffle makers. While having breakfast, the staff came over to make sure everything was ok and asked if we would like some juice or more coffee. Upon finishing breakfast, he came over and removed our plates. The workout room looks enormous and clean and has many pieces of gym equipment (I have to admit, I usually don't take advantage of this feature but I'm thinking of trying it out this week). There is also a very nice business center with a computer and printer. I'm on the road in a different hotel every week and this hotel is top of the line at reasonable rates. Oh, and their State of NC cleanliness rating is 100%. You will not be dissatisfied here! One last thing... they have a super guest laundry - 2 washers and 2 dryers.... and only $1 each.

Room Tip: The suites are only $10 more per night and an EXCELLENT value! Definitely check that out
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Holly Springs, NC the weekend of 11/12/11. There wasn't anything that was below our expectations and the front desk staff was exceptional. The breakfast in the lobby was great. The rooms were extremely clean and well maintained. The suite was nice on the top floor with the baby, had plenty of room. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: We traveled with a 4-month old and they gave us a room on the top floor at the end of the hall. Was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Address: 1516 Ralph Stephens Road, Holly Springs, NC 27540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Holly Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs hotel. Our hotel in Holly Springs, NC offers easy access to major universities and exciting sporting and cultural opportunities. Enjoy evening entertainment at the Holly Springs Cultural Center with stand-up comedy, dinner theatre, and live music. Unwind with a round of golf at Devil's Ridge Golf Club or stay active with hiking and sightseeing in Holly Springs. Discover Bass Lake Park, which features hiking trails and a wildlife observation platform. Feel at home in a comfortable guest room during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, NC hotel. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and take advantage of high-speed internet access and premium TV channels. Choose a stylish suite featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator, and wet bar. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast before heading off to explore the sights of Holly Springs. Stay active during your stay with an energizing workout in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Stay connected with work in the business center and make use of a variety of business-friendly amenities. Host your next meeting or social gathering for up to 40 guests in our versatile meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Holly Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs Hotel Holly Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.