We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hillsborough's best kept secret.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radius Pizzeria & Pub

Radius Pizzeria & Pub
112 N Churton St, Hillsborough, NC 27278
+(1)9192450601
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 51 Restaurants in Hillsborough
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Hillsborough, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hillsborough's best kept secret.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is our "go to" place when we just want to kick back, relax and maybe see some familiar faces. We've been here many times and we've always enjoyed ourselves. The food is good, the wait staff is always great, friendly and attentive. We like the mix of customers, families with kids, young couples, old couples, everybody seems to be having a good time. Like the LaFiera Pinot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Interesting & delicious pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Radius is a charming and creative restaurant with a deliciously killer pizza menu. There are plenty of panini and wraps on the menu, and interesting starters and pasta dishes, but we always end up getting pizzas. The Cyclist piles shredded chicken, mushrooms, garlic chives, mozzarella, and parmesan on an onion marmalade base. Pesto Passion offers a choice of shrimp or chicken on pesto with tomatoes and the cheeses. Both are utterly delicious. The crust is described as “natural fermentation sourdough” and is quite tasty. Other pizzas feature clams or pimento cheese or lobster, and there are more traditional ones like Margherita and pepperoni & sausage. Each of us usually orders a pizza; we eat about half and take the rest home for dinner another day. If you didn’t want leftovers, one pizza and one salad would probably feed two people. Service is fast and friendly. The room is an old bank building that’s been renovated; the decor is based on bicycle wheels and components rearranged in quirky ways.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was our first visit. We had 3 kinds of pizza and a salad with salmon. Pesto pizza with shrimp was great. The Chow-dah pizza with chopped clams was wonderful. We tried two types of Bruschetta that were both awesome. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just Okay and the Service is Really Lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This review is based on more than one visit. Since the restaurant opened, we've eaten here at least a dozen times. The service was really lousy when the restaurant opened. We thought it would get better over time, but it hasn't. The servers always seem slightly dazed and confused. The pizza, sandwich and salads are okay. But, nothing special. And, they recently raised their prices, which were already kind of high for what you get.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yummy pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This place has a nice atmosphere, outside seating in good weather and efficient staff. It is clean and smells wonderful when you walk in!!
The beer selection on tap is primarily local (NC) and has a good variety. there is also a full service bar. The specialty pizzas are vey good, it is thin crust and the sauce is good. I come from New England and I have a hard time finding really good pizza down here. I have been here several times for this style of pizza and have not been disappointed. there is an assortment of sides that can also be added on and the meals look good as they go by but I have yet to order one!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Radius Pizzeria & Pub also viewed

Hillsborough, NC
 

Been to Radius Pizzeria & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radius Pizzeria & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.