We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Old Dogwood Street, Hillsborough, NC 27278   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    107
    49
    8
    21
See reviews for
125
41
38
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Was very good. Just as it was 2 yrs ago. I would recommend more towels and washcloths. And our bathroom didn't lock.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Customer,
We are glad that you are still liking your stay at our hotel. Please if you have any problems with your room please let our front desk staff upon your stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First off the room was really dirty and had cockroaches. The breakfast was un eatable and had the nerve to post a sign that said only 2 items. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and other than giving me a total refund NOTHING could ever make me come and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Customer,
Due to the HIPPA LAW we can not disclose personal information with you about someone elses room. Also there was no complaints about the cleaniness or cockroaches in your room until after checkout. Most guest brings these type of situations to the front desk clerk as soon as they find somthing wrong with their room, so the problem can be resolved. This is all resulting from a room that has been pre-paid and you all was trying to get a refund back and the policy clearly states our defense. THIS BAD REVIEW IS ALL ABOUT SPITE. Have a nice day and perhaps you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My daughter is interested in going to UNC, so we took a short college trip to check it out. All the hotels in Chapel Hill were more expensive, but we really liked staying here in Hillsborough. The hotel was clean, the room was good-sized, and the breakfast and coffee were pretty good. My daughter loved the window seat in the room where she could cozy up with a good book. The bath tub was great for a nice hot bath. The coffee machine was great, and you could order decaf, caf, half caf, hot chocolate, etc. It brewed it up made to order. But the best thing about this hotel was the great price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Customer,
Thanks for staying at our hotel for your daughters UNC visit. We are glad that you had a splendid stay please come back again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Address: 120 Old Dogwood Street, Hillsborough, NC 27278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hillsborough
Microtel Inn & Suites Hillsborough Hotel Hillsborough
Microtel Hillsborough
Hillsborough Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.