We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore the Terrible reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Old Dogwood Street, Hillsborough, NC 27278   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Salisbury, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ignore the Terrible reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The only problem I had with this hotel was finding it. It is up a hill and behind the Pizza Hut just off Interstate 85, exit 164. Comfortable bed, clean room, faux marble-top sink, good selection for breakfast and a wide screen TV for $54 per night. The room was small (as one reviewer said, "Micro is in tis name.") but cleverly designed. There is a window seat over the A/C and a full wall-to-wall mirror instead of a headboard. If you don't want to see yourself, that may be the only reason not to stay here. There is a steak house across the street. It too is hidden from the main road. It was closed when I stopped by for an early dinner. I come to Hillsborough on business every so often and I'm staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Customer,
We appreciate you taking time out to review our hotel. Also we can not thank you enough for your postive review of our hotel. Everything was honest and straight forward. We hope to see you again in the future take care!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    99
    43
    8
    20
See reviews for
113
38
35
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to family in Durham, and we've stayed here several times. Tyrone handled our same day reservation, email follow-up, check-in AND check-out with the perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism - much appreciated!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Customer,
We thank you for choosing this hotel for your visit. We try to make you feel at home while you are staying at our hotel. I am glad that I could make an impact on your stay, please come again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Hillsborough Microtel is new, clean, with modern furnishings, reasonable prices, spacious rooms and friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Do not expect high-end finishes or extensive breakfast offerings. This place offers practical, functional amenities. There is no pool or workout room, but there is an onsite laundry machine and dryer for guest use (laundry soap, etc available for a low cost). Plenty of parking.

My room had a small kitchenette with sink, refrigerator and microwave. All rooms have coffee makers and good coffee. I really appreciated the Swiss-process decaffeinated coffee!

Breakfast is a bit more than basic. Several cereal choices, fruit, yogurt, breads and a waffle iron kept our family happy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear customer,
We thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your Suite that you was accommodated. Not all of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwaves, only the suites and deluxe doubles have refrigerators and microwaves with the coffee makers. Our basic doubles will also include a refrigerator and microwave but no coffee maker. For the singles there is no microwave, refrigerator, or coffee pot but we do offer 24 hr coffee in the lobby. Thanks again for staying with us please come back!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Address: 120 Old Dogwood Street, Hillsborough, NC 27278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hillsborough
Microtel Inn & Suites Hillsborough Hotel Hillsborough
Microtel Hillsborough
Hillsborough Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.