We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff was awesome. Wish there was a pool there for...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Old Dogwood Street, Hillsborough, NC 27278   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Hillsborough
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    84
    35
    7
    16
See reviews for
92
30
32
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to family in Durham, and we've stayed here several times. Tyrone handled our same day reservation, email follow-up, check-in AND check-out with the perfect mix of friendliness and professionalism - much appreciated!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Customer,
We thank you for choosing this hotel for your visit. We try to make you feel at home while you are staying at our hotel. I am glad that I could make an impact on your stay, please come again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Hillsborough Microtel is new, clean, with modern furnishings, reasonable prices, spacious rooms and friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Do not expect high-end finishes or extensive breakfast offerings. This place offers practical, functional amenities. There is no pool or workout room, but there is an onsite laundry machine and dryer for guest use (laundry soap, etc available for a low cost). Plenty of parking.

My room had a small kitchenette with sink, refrigerator and microwave. All rooms have coffee makers and good coffee. I really appreciated the Swiss-process decaffeinated coffee!

Breakfast is a bit more than basic. Several cereal choices, fruit, yogurt, breads and a waffle iron kept our family happy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear customer,
We thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your Suite that you was accommodated. Not all of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwaves, only the suites and deluxe doubles have refrigerators and microwaves with the coffee makers. Our basic doubles will also include a refrigerator and microwave but no coffee maker. For the singles there is no microwave, refrigerator, or coffee pot but we do offer 24 hr coffee in the lobby. Thanks again for staying with us please come back!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, flat screen TV w/ cable and priced lower than others in same general area. Not sure about HBO claim as the # given by front desk had something else on it so if that's important to you, ask ahead of time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Customer,
We appreciate your review of our hotel. Our HBO is on channel 7 sometimes there can be problems with the cable to where we will have to call them and they fix the issue. This issue happens all the time just let the front desk staff know we will reset the cable box and your channels will be back working as new. Thanks for staying!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Address: 120 Old Dogwood Street, Hillsborough, NC 27278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Hillsborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hillsborough Hotel Hillsborough
Microtel Inn And Suites Hillsborough
Microtel Hillsborough
Hillsborough Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.