We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New location, same good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fressers Eatery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fressers Eatery
470 Oak Street, Highlands, NC 28741
(828) 526-4188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Continental, Eclectic, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“New location, same good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Her hamburgers will not disappoint. The new location is small, but you go for the food. Seating is alfresco only. If raining get it toto and take it back to your room.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food Great, Service Not So Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Enjoyed the food previous times that we ate here. Nice menu.
However, the last time we visited Fressers our waitress forgot
to give our order to the kitchen. We have not been back.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst Food we ever had in a restaurant!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

For $93, we feel like we were robbed! We are not picky eaters but the Trout Almondine was soggy and fishy tasting, squash casserole was awful and the seasoned grits terrible. My husband's Greek chicken with vegetables over rice had a strange taste. Even the peach crisp with icecream was tasteless and anything but "crisp". Don't waste your time or money.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Been there often”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Excellent bruch!! Now I've tried dinner. Nice variety. Casual setting. Wish more people found this place. It's wonderful!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapphire, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“DInner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A male friend and I decided to eat here, due to other places being booked. I ordered their Basil Chicken Salad which I had had before, it didn't taste right. The service was OK. It is a cute place, just need consistency.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fressers Eatery also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fressers Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.