We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Garden

Wine Garden
Main Street, Highlands, NC 28741
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 47 Restaurants in Highlands
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

One of the main reasons to visit the Highlands is to enjoy the incredible weather. The Wine Garden allows you to enjoy it both day and night. The outdoor setting is so relaxing. They serve cocktails, wine, beer and a casual menu of items. The tables are close so very often you will be speaking to your neighbors. The staff is young and very often from a different country. It is a good place to enjoy the weather and some tasty food and drinks.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Charming with exceptional cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stopped twice for drinks, enjoying the outdoors, relaxing atmosphere and music on the first stop. We got different drinks each time and all 4 where really different and yummy!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The sound of music, crisp clean atmosphere, surrounded by a small beautiful garden and the sound of water running through the garden's man-made creek. Whether it is a glass of wine or lemonade, my blood pressure probably went down 10 points just being is such a wonderful little hide away.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great outside seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good food and service. If it is nice outside this is a must! The burger is great as well as the soups.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were able to eat lunch here while staying at the inn. The outdoor setting is lovely. Our server was polite and we received our food in a timely manner. The pimento cheese and homemade crackers were delicious! I ordered a caesar salad for lunch and was surprised to find browned edges throughout. In fairness, I did not mention this to our server so he may have brought another if I had. The dressing was fine, though nothing special. My husband had the chicken salad, which he said was good.
Overall, I would say the food was average (exception being the awesome crackers!), but setting was lovely and made for a nice lunch.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Garden also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Wine Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.