We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and baked goods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buck's Coffee Cafe

Buck's Coffee Cafe
384 Main Street, Highlands, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 45 Restaurants in Highlands
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Montgomery, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great coffee and baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

If you like a good strong roast, this little coffee shop is calling your name! I am a regular when in town. Long lines, but I think it is worth the wait. I wish they would add vanilla sugar to their shaker line up though.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very hip and great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Love the decor and ambiance. Had a great cup of coffee - was tempted by the pastries as well but was able to control myself.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great little hang out joint...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

They also have their own chickens and make the most delicious eat, ham, and cheese muffins. The brewed teas are extra special and I highly recommend stopping in.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, SC
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good drinks good atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We tried the frozen Hot Chocolate which was excellent. There was plenty of comfy seating available in the back. Gave us a chance to sit and relax.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great cup of Java seasoned with a local atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

After traveling around the US, Europe and abroad, I am partial to a good cup of fresh roasted coffee. If a great cup of Java is your thing, this is the place and count your blessings if the line is not very long! This place can be packed at times, but apparently locals and tourists find it worth the wait!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buck's Coffee Cafe also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Buck's Coffee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buck's Coffee Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.