We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't stay away from Sports Page Sandwich Shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sports Page Sandwich Shop

Sports Page Sandwich Shop
314 Main Street, Highlands, NC 28741
(828) 526-3555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Can't stay away from Sports Page Sandwich Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I have eaten here for lunch over the many years we've come to Highlands. The soups are the best I've eaten in Highlands and the chicken salad and pimiento cheese are my favorite sandwiches. You have to try the desserts, as well! The prices are very reasonable. I have never been disappointed in my lunch here....ever! If you can come for a later lunch, you won't have to wait in line so long....still worth waiting though, otherwise.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Every visit to Highlands includes lunch here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a staple restaurant in Highlands. My family has to eat here at least once every time we visit. For me, it's always a toss up between the Reuben and philly. The potato salad is awesome as well. Tastes like a loaded baked potato! Service is quick and always very pleasant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great sandwich shop on Main Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Family run, well managed, cheerful place with a large selection of sandwiches. The Hole in One sandwich big enough for 2 people, gyro good with homemade Tazikis sauce. Excellent attentive service, will return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fun, casual, and yummy place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Interesting variety of sandwiches, potatoes, etc. Good-sized portions and fresh ingredients. It actually felt homey with the chef/owner(?) coming out to check on everyone. Will definitely go again next time I visit Highlands!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great desserts and potato soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The pies are so good , they melt in your mouth. Potato soup is best I have eaten and the service is great. Kristy does a great job combining good food with great service. We love it!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sports Page Sandwich Shop also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Sports Page Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sports Page Sandwich Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.