We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancellation policy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Brook Suites

Save Saved
You added Mountain Brook Suites to your Saves list
Mountain Brook Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountain Brook Suites
411 N. 4th Street, Highlands, NC 28741   |  
Hotel amenities
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Cancellation policy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel took my reservation by phone 6 days before we were to arrive. The woman making the reservation did not reveal to me that the instant she took my CC number, it was already too late to cancel. We were unable to get over there and so I called her 2 days before our date of arrival and she said it was too late to cancel and they would charge 75% of the reservation to our CC. She said this was the policy at many of the Highlands lodging facilities. They apparently require a 2 wk notice of cancellation.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Convenient location in downtown Highlands. Clean. Spacious and comfortable. Nearby restaurants, shops and hiking. I don't understand why reviews must be 200 characters. Brevity should be rewarded.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribou, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Large, spacious, fully-equipped room. Even had a bar (not stocked, of course). Huge bathroom with jacuzzi. Great deck/patio with pretty plants/flowers. Quiet. Eponymous mountain brook borders the back yard. Parking lot around corner so not looking at automobiles from room windows. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Associated restaurant in same building for complementary breakfast had a wide selection. We also had a good lunch there. Dog-friendly outdoor seating at gourmet restaurant just up the street and the rest of "downtown" Highlands just block's walk away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I got a room there for me and my girlfriends before a big wedding day. Great room, tons of room to get ready. Beautiful out door patio to enjoy and relax and have breakfast. Quiet, but only 2 blocks away from main street. If you want to have breakfast or lunch or just some ice cream,"Sweet treats" is below it. Room is nice and big, bathroom- huge! All the amenities you need. We even took some wedding pictures there. Beautiful setting & reasonabably priced. Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

It was a great stay and extremely pet friendly...will stay there again, most definitely!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011 via mobile

Nice place, just off the main drag in Highlands. Dog friendly - they even provided a dog bed. Room is comfy, with a nice balcony over a pretty creek. Very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Brook Suites

Address: 411 N. 4th Street, Highlands, NC 28741
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP and recently remoldeled. In Town luxury Suites on Mill Creek in Highlands, NC. One block to Main Street. All Suites are king size beds, with luxury Egyptian Cotton linens. Huge bathroom with jetted jacuzzi, separate shower, living area with sleeper sofa, dining table, coffee bar, free WIFi, TV with HBO and DVD player, gas fire places, large decks, free continental breakfast, pet friendly, beautiful landscaped area next to creek and so much more! Perfect for wedding parties, family reunions, girl friend get-a-ways, families, honeymooners. Golf packages available at The Old Edwards Club. Baby sitting services and dog walking!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Brook Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.