We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Paoletti

Ristorante Paoletti
440 Main Street, PO Box 189, Highlands, NC 28741
+1 828-526-4906
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Paoletti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $42
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Latvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Next Door to Highlands Inn, Across Street from Old Edwards Inn
Description: Celebrating 31-years in Highlands, North Carolina in 2015. Serving the area's largest selection of fresh coastal Seafood & Local Rainbow Trout. An array of Specialties including Daily made Ravioli, Steaks, Chops and Rack of Lamb are complimented by one of the deepest wine cellars in the Southeast. Infused Spirits, Craft Cocktails & Two-dozen red and white selections by-the-glass are poured nightly. Our menu's printed daily Specials reflect seasonal and locally grown ingredients. Full Dinner Menu available at the Bar. Located next door to Highlands Inn and the Old Edwards Inn on Main Street in Highlands. Treat yourself and your family to one of Highlands Finest Dining Experiences.
Somerset, Ky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The seafood was very good. Scallops were the best as was the service and atmosphere. The menu states that the seafood is fresh and it probably is.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    60
    35
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Cioppino!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Bountiful Cioppino, will not disappoint. We also had the crabmeat filled lobster. Very upscale yet cozy classic Italian decor. Staff was so friendly and it seemed that most of the clients were regulars who have second homes in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL/NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We are well traveled, spending a lot of time in New York City, Paris and Rome, but have to say we would rather be eating at Paoletti's in Highlands, N.C., than anywhere in the whole world! Tonight we could not decide between 3 entrees (1/2 of a bone-in duck in blackberry brand sauce, fried soft shell crab and seared scallops with light bread crumbs) so we ordered them all. Each one was well presented and delicious. The service is always friendly and the ambiance is warm and inviting. It is a most popular restaurant so reservations are a must, in advance. I made our reservations for tonight a week ago and have already made reservations for next week.

Paoletti's has a full bar and a wonderful wine selection. There was also an extensive list of specialty drinks on a printout at our table.

My husband ordered bananas foster bread pudding for dessert. It was out of this world delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was my first time to Paoletti's and we really didn't know what to expect, but it was fantastic! The restaurant is adorable, the food was easily the best I've had, and the service was wonderful! Everyone was helpful and cheerful! The drinks were very well made as well!! We will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

nice service - good meal but nothing that stood out too much - the decore is a bit dark and could use a bit of updating but the servers were very nice and down to earth - you will have a pleasant evening if you go...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Paoletti also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Ristorante Paoletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Paoletti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.