We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Park On Main Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Park On Main Hotel to your Saves list
The Park On Main Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Main Street, Highlands, NC 28741 (Formerly Highlands Suite Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Highlands
Nashville, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had such a wonderful stay. The decor is thoughtful & gorgeous throughout. The dog theme is not overdone but adds a wonderful touch of whimsy. Our room was pristinely clean & could not have been more comfortable. The hotel is literally steps away from great restaurants and shops. The most special part of our trip was getting to meet the resident foster dog, Clyde, who is from the local animal shelter & searching for a home. He was so quiet & well behaved. It's so wonderful to see the business giving back in this way & offering travelers to take their furry family members somewhere in luxury. We did not have pets in tow with us & the rooms are so well insulated and clean you would have no idea the hotel was pet friendly. We absolutely will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow! Absolutely everything was First Class, from the check in through the breakfast and check out. Beautifully furnished rooms, exquisite bathroom with high end furnishings and robes, luxurious appointments throughout. Cannot think of a thing that would have made our visit better. Truely a gem that we will revisit.

Room Tip: All suites are spectacular with elevator service and covered secure parking. Walking distance to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed with our two dogs for three nights at this lovely boutique hotel in the center of town and walking distance to everything. We immediately felt at home, warmly greeted by a friendly and helpful staff member in the wonderful lobby whose walls are adorned by oil portraits of a variety of dog breeds. Our suite was tastefully furnished, including a fabulous Orvis dog bed!
Everything was very clean and fresh, including a stylish marble bathroom. We feel so fortunate to have had the opportunity to stay at this special place and look forward to returning. We were especially impressed with the compassion of the owners who are fostering dogs right at the hotel. During our stay, it was a precious boy named Clyde. If we'd had room, Clyde would've come home with us. The staff were all so good to him and kudos to you all for fostering him. We know he will find his forever home because of Park on Main.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rarely do places exceed the billing or even the reviews written by others here on Trip Advisor. But if you can't stay at the Old Edwards Inn you need to come here. The problem: you'll probably never want to stay at Old Edwards after you discover the charming remake of this longtime hotel. The rooms remind us of The Sanctuary at Kisses.... only bigger and just as nice.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay in this wonderful hotel during a brief visit to Highlands. The King Suite we stayed in was beautifully laid out with a nice bathroom and a gigantic shower. The rooms appeared to be recently renovated and beautifully decorated. The air conditioning system was very quiet (an item that some hotels ignore!). The room and bed were all round --very comfortable. This hotel is very pet friendly. I wished that our dog was with us!

Room Tip: Our room was on the main level adjacent the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautifully renovated hotel on Main Street in Highlands. Quality job that creates an inviting and comfortable space. Exceptionally clean. Really enjoyed the floor warmers in the gorgeous bathroom! A huge suite with a balcony. Hope to be able to stay here again. Loved it.

Pros: Great new furnishings and finishes. Playful animal portraits. Keurig coffee make in the suite along with a fridge. Spacious suite and large flat screen TVs. Good WiFi. Comfortable beds and high end bedding.

Two (small) cons: We stayed in Room 106 which is at the end of a hallway. The end of the hallway could use more light as it was quite dark. Also, could not find a convenient place to plug in a laptop in the living room area of the suite.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Just WOW! My husband & I have enjoyed well appointed stays at Old Edwards Inn before; but now hate to travel without our very, old dog. We were hoping not to compromise on quality, while bringing our sweet old girl along. The Park on Main TOTALLY exceeded our expectations. Everything is newly renovated and top of the line furnishings, clean, large bathrooms, chic and comfortable. We had a huge suite, with separate living area and fireplace. To top it off, there was a large, Orvis memory foam bed waiting for our old girl, with bumpers. The only thing better would be if we could just move in and live here. We all LOVED it. A quick stroll down to all the shops & restaurants in town..

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2015
Thanks for all your kind words.
We are thrilled that you and your four-legged family member felt so at-home with us!
Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park On Main Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park On Main Hotel

Address: 205 Main Street, Highlands, NC 28741 (Formerly Highlands Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Park On Main Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management, this "all suite" hotel offers the utmost in comfort and luxury. Each of our 24 suites offers access to a fully landscaped garden terrace. We are pet friendly as well as within easy walking distance to local shopping and dining. Visit our website for availability! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Park On Main Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Hotel Highlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park On Main Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.