We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS Gem in Highlands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Park On Main Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Park On Main Hotel to your Saves list
The Park On Main Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Main Street, Highlands, NC 28741 (Formerly Highlands Suite Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% OFF THE SECOND NIGHT
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Highlands
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FABULOUS Gem in Highlands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel to stay while we moved into our new home knowing nothing about it. It is gorgeous, beautifully appointed and has all the amenities anyone will want or need. The surprise bonus is that we could bring our little Scottie and not have to board him. We are in a "pet-friendly" King Suite and it is outstanding in every way. The details here are A+++++. We have a refrigerator, a Keurig for coffee, lovely living room with a flat screen TV, marble shower, cotton robes and the room opens on to a wonderful court yard. Oh, did I mention that we have a nice balcony and the hotel has a parking garage underneath? This hotel will be a must for our overflow guests. We absolutely can't top this!!

Room Tip: Certain rooms are "pet-friendly". The King Suite is fabulous! Looks out onto the courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here over a holiday weekend, and everything about this hotel was fantastic. Rooms are spacious and very well renovated with a cottage-like feel. Many nice small details done well--soft towels, heated bathroom floors and great-smelling soaps and lotions just to name a few. Lots of shopping and dining just steps away on the Main Street. The hotel is dog-friendly so expect to see a few canine companions around. Absolutely loved our stay and would highly recommend The Park on Main!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bokked this Hotel, site unseen and on a Valentines day weekend whim.........WOW......were we ever pleased.

Hotel went a complete remodel in July 2014 and it shows !


We had a King room (all rooms are suites, as it turns out). You can see the craftsmanship in the wood work, stone, marble and furnishing. Solid core doors everywhere. Heated bathroom floor ! This Hotel does not miss a trick. In room Kurig, refrig, desk, WiFi..........

Bed was super comfortable, great linens, towels, blankets.....

We did not bring a dog but from the moment you walk in, you can see that one is more than welcomed.

Best thing I can say is that we plan to return !

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is by far our favorite in the Highlands area. It is convenient, clean, and quiet. The pristine furnishings add to the ambiance of the inn. The front desk staff is always pleasant and accommodating. The inn welcomes dogs and is set up for your dogs to be comfortable in the rooms. They serve a simple, yet tasty, continental breakfast in the mornings. We had to change a non-refundable reservation due to a medical emergency and the staff accommodated us at a later date rather than penalizing us for our cancelation. We will stay here every time we visit the Highlands/Cashiers area!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have dogs. Hard to find a place to stay, let alone a NICE place! This is the PERFECT place for you. :). Beautifully framed dog paintings all over the lobby, more in yur room, lovely lobby, nice helpful people, great fireplace, spacious rooms and dog friendly items in yur beautifully decorated room too. Very clean, and walking distance to EVERYTHING! A steal. <3

Room Tip: Balcony rooms ROCK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Wonderfully redone property with suites and balcony's. Spotlessly clean AND pet friendly---no restaurant on property but offers a light continental breakfast---if you desire full breakfast short walk or drive to Mountain Fresh Grocery at the other end of Main Street. GREAT towels and heated bathroom floors---will return.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We were invited to Highlands for a wedding and stayed at The Park on Main Hotel in January 2015. What a great place to stay! It's new, well cared for, and the staff are really friendly. We stayed in a king room that had an adjoining living room. Both the room and sitting room were very large and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable! I can't remember the last time I had a good night's sleep in hotel! The bathroom was great. And of course, if you love dogs -- this is also the place for you. There are dog portraits everywhere. Finally, I can't fail to mention the complimentary breakfast, either. I can't recommend this hotel enough!

Room Tip: I believe some rooms have a fireplace -- be sure to request a room with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Park On Main Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park On Main Hotel

Address: 205 Main Street, Highlands, NC 28741 (Formerly Highlands Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Park On Main Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management, this "all suite" hotel offers the utmost in comfort and luxury. Each of our 24 suites offers access to a fully landscaped garden terrace. We are pet friendly as well as within easy walking distance to local shopping and dining. Visit our website for availability! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your The Park On Main Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Hotel Highlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park On Main Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.