We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Park On Main Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Park On Main Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Park On Main Hotel
205 Main Street, Highlands, NC 28741 (Formerly Highlands Suite Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Highlands
Greensboro, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Park on Main last weekend over the 4th of July. The hotel opened on Tuesday and we checked in on Thursday. We were greeted by Jessica at the front desk and the Manager Michael. It was amazing how together they had things only 2 days running. The lobby was very pretty, there is a beautiful courtyard with flowers, 2 fountains and many places to sit and relax enjoying the morning or anytime. The rooms were beautiful, several types to fill all of your needs.
Highlands, NC is a beautiful and The Park on Main Hotel and staff made it a great weekend. Our family could not say enough, we loved the Park on Maine! We hope to visit again soon. Thank you to Michael, Jessica and the entire staff!

Room Tip: Great experience! Loved our room, you could walk right out into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were one of the first guests to stay at the newly opened Park on Main and had a delightful experience!! The staff was courteous, knowledgable and very thoughtful. I left my cel phone and they found it and sent it to me the next day:) Our room was very well appointed, clean and spacious. Linens and Towels were great. Cute McKenzie-Childs dog bowls and a large Orvis dog bed in each room. The courtyard was beautiful and the hotel also provided a wonderful breakfast in the lobby. My dogs loved it too! We look forward to our next stay at The Park on Main.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is top notch with a quite and relaxing garden.the staff was really help full and nice.the rooms were 5 star with a new York vibe.since the hotel is dog friendly I could bring my loveable pup.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashiers, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have not stayed at the hotel but have had a tour from the management staff. The lobby is stunning with wonderful dog portraits! All rooms are suites with lovely appointments.
Did I mention that the property is pet friendly. Every room has a "MacKenzie Childs" dog!
The hotel is located 2 blocks from downtown Highlands. A dog lovers dream even if you are not traveling with your pet. Thank you Michael for the warm welcome! CBird

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have my rooms all booked for the 4th of July Weekend and my wife and family are very excited to check out the extensive renovations. I've had the privilege to speak with nearly all the management staff and i can tell you they are really top notch. They helped us work through a number of problems, which are bound to occur with a new opening like this. The website is now working great and is very easy to use, and more importantly its just as easy to pick up the phone and speak with the team there. The rooms look amazing from the pictures we've seen, and the iconic park should make for a good view.

Really looking forward to our stay and we'll update our review with our experience soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkOnMainHotel, Owner at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so happy to hear about the positive experience you've had with booking a reservation at The Park on Main Hotel. We can't wait to have your family stay with us for the July 4th weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Park On Main Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park On Main Hotel

Address: 205 Main Street, Highlands, NC 28741 (Formerly Highlands Suite Hotel)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This "all suite" hotel offers 24 luxury suites providing the utmost in comfort and elegance. Each suite includes access to a beautifully landscaped garden terrace. The property is pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The Park On Main Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Hotel Highlands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Park On Main Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.