We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rome Italian Pizza

Rome Italian Pizza
2100 North Main Street, High Point, NC 27262
336 882 5582
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 245 Restaurants in High Point
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Delivery, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Buffet
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Although not the best pizza eaten, it was good with fresh ingredients. We did not order a specialty but built our own with pepperoni, beef, onion & mushroom. Was surprised to see raw onions on top of pizza but didn't taste bad. Overall, a better choice than pizza chain pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place is always a hit. Whether it's delivered to my door or I sit in and enjoy the buffet, I love this place. The staff are always helpful and pleasing. The food is always top notch. Out of the 500 times that I've gotten delivery from this place, one time, they got it slightly wrong. My wrong order arrived within twenty minutes of my calling and my corrected order arrived, free of charge for the entire meal, within 10 minutes of that. They even let us keep the everything they brought. Every other time I've eaten there, it was fantastic.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The staff is so friendly. My family comes here often and we are treated so nicely. The food is great as well as the prices. I highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Good buffet pizza place....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was in Rome's one day last week during yet another rainy evening .
I went with the buffet which had several fresh and hot pizzas.
The small salad bar was kept fresh.
I did not partake in any of the pasta dishes as they looked like they had been sitting there a while.

All in all I am a fan of Rome's,the price is great and the pizza/salad is good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pizza is pretty good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've eaten here for both delivery and the lunch buffet. Pizza is consistently good and a good variety at lunch.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rome Italian Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Rome Italian Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rome Italian Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.