We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
917 N Main St, High Point, NC 27262
(336) 885-8081
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 243 restaurants in High Point
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ellington, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

When ever I am at the Highpoint market I take time to stop at the Krispy Kreme store and buy donuts for our showroom. The staff loves them, especially when they are hot.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    46
    11
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Delicious donuts, especially when they are warm! Not quite as nice as what you get at Tim Horton's in Canada, but definitely better than Dunkin Donuts.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“KK Doughnuts Are Number 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Have eaten doughnuts in every state I have ever lived or visited (29) and I have never, never tasted doughnuts that could compare to KK's. Hands down, no question about it, KK' are the absolute best doughnuts> And yes, I have eaten those at Carolina Beach (forgot name of place) which are supposed to rival KK's - but - they don't even come C L OS E to KK's:)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“So Many Choices, No Way to Go Wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I never met a Krispy Kreme I didn't like. Needed a little pick me up for the ride home, so stopped in for some hot coffee and a fun, fresh donut..... had the Key Lime. Too bad there are so many calories, but it is worth every one.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“American Pastry”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

How sad but illustrative that this deep fried, sugar coated dough ball, is, as far as I can tell the high point of amerikan pastry culture. Why would anybody do this to their body?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.