We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
917 N Main St, High Point, NC 27262
(336) 885-8081
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Bakeries in High Point
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Greensboro, N.C.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I love these doughnuts, they are the best in the world to me, I can't help but stop especially when the "HOT DOUGHNUTS NOW" sign is lit up.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    16
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Doughnuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

What is not to love about hot doughnuts. Love to watch them make the doughnuts.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have tried many different locations of Krispy Kreme and no matter what time of day I go, whether they've been fresh off the conveyer belt or sitting out all day, I get the same general taste: burnt oil. I don't believe they change the oil in their fryers on a regular basis and its starting to show in the quality of their donuts. I used to be a fan when I lived up North and only had fresh ones when I took trips to Myrlel Beach. But now that I've lived here for 3 years, I've come to realize they're not all they're cracked up to be. I'd rather have a Dunkin' Donut.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Doughnuts at it best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

No one can beat Krispy Kreme. By far the best! The white creme filled with chocalate topping is mouth watering!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Krispy Kreme donuts are the best.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

A fresh, hot, glazed donut from here cannot be beat. Just look for the "hot now" neon sign.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.