We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steak Street

Steak Street
3915 Sedgebrook St, High Point, NC 27265-8703
3368410222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Steak Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 248 Restaurants in High Point
Price range: $8 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
High Point, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Always Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Another great experience at Steak Street. Friendly staff, great service & awesome food! Thank you Steak Street for continuing to do a great job!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    44
    32
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Wide selection of entrees. Great service. Try the filet it will melt in your mouth! The fried green tomato appetizer was really good. This is a nice place to go for a relaxing dinner with friends.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good but Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This restaurant is overpriced in my opinion for what you get. Had to send back my meal because it was way too salty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Steak Street offers some of the best food in High Point. I love the jambalaya that they serve. Great good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime G, Manager at Steak Street, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Good Afternoon,

It is always a thrill to get fan comment, particularly when it is as positive
as your experience was.

We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful meal and a marvelous
time at our restaurant and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a
lot to me and to everyone on our staff.

While compliments are always appreciated, we also hope that you would tell us
if we ever disappoint you. If you have a chance, please ask for myself or the
manager on duty the next time you visit us so that we may thank you personally.

Thank you again for your kind comments and patronage.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Maxime Granger
Manager
336-841-0222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Over priced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Although the food is good, it is over priced. Also, the service can be a bit snotty. There are many better choices around the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak Street also viewed

 

Been to Steak Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.