We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Rock Pizza and Tap

Blue Rock Pizza and Tap
1529 North Main Street, High Point, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 244 Restaurants in High Point
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good choice !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This has great theme, lots of variety, pretty popular for friends, families and business meetings. Wide choices for beer and pizzas. Gluten free pizza was great. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun place to try ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

First visit was fun, we appreciated the level to which we could customize our order. Pizza, sandwiches, and wings, all great. Will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great pizza and wings. Would recommend. Good bar scene also. Great value. Great spot to eat in High Point.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My wife and I went to Blue Rock for dinner. We live in the area and wanted to try it. There were some mixed reviews on Trip Advisor, but we thought it would be worth the try. We were very surprised. The negatives that were written, we didn't find any of those. The service was Great, they were very helpful with the menu and bar choices. They had Great pizza, kind of a hand tossed style. The selection from the drink list was Great, including a great list of wines. They had about 25 beers on tap and the server said they would be doubling that in the future. The only recommendation, I wish they would have an updated list of what they have on tap with their draft beers-their list was more generic. But, the server was helpful and answered all our questions. Overall, this was a Great experience and we look forward to going back soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Refreshingly different!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I went here this past weekend with one of my good friends (we're both foodies lol). We had an appetizer, split a pizza and had 2 beer samplers (one each). Everything was phenomenal and so was the service! Our waitress was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was also very nice. It has almost a 50's or 60's diner feel to it. Both me and my friend love good food with a unique twist and also a nice drink selection. This place didn't disappoint! Don't miss out if you have the chance to stop here! :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Rock Pizza and Tap also viewed

 

Been to Blue Rock Pizza and Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Rock Pizza and Tap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.