We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I Found This Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
1954 13th Avenue Dr SE, Hickory, NC 28602
828-322-9032
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 196 Restaurants in Hickory
Restaurant details
SUTTON
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Glad I Found This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Lovely meal and cheerful, helpful staff. I was eating alone so opted to sit at the kitchen bar. Great idea and was fun and interesting to watch food prepared.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    11
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The staff at the bar is excellent. Melissa and Bryan are outstanding!! ALWAYS treat me with respect.....knowledgeable, fast and friendly. The food here is always good -and if there is any issues (hardly ever) they take care of it before it becomes an issue. The food is fresh and the drinks are fab.....I enjoy my trips so much more knowing I can drop buy for a bite to eat in a calm, inviting atmosphere with great food and service....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.C.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“10 Stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Service was excellent,as was food. Wait was not long and food was hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The restaurant is usually crowded and noisy for a reason: it's one of the best for miles around and has great staff who are there day after week after month. They are only open for dinner during the week and for lunch as well on the weekends because they're in the kitchen preparing everything from scratch everyday. It's hard to pick a favorite because everything is so good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

was very expensive and worth every penny the best italian ive ever eaten i wanted to lick my plate

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.