We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak, service, smiles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Long Horn Steakhouse

Long Horn Steakhouse
1332 Highway 70 S.E., Hickory, NC 28602
(828) 322-2944
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 198 Restaurants in Hickory
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Steak, service, smiles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent service, good food and relatively quick. They ran out of green beans and the manger came by and apologized and offered asparagus as a substitute which wasn't on the menu. The dinner was very good and the service went that extra mile.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Typically I do not care much for chain steak houses, but this Long Horn is excellent. First trip to a Long Horn and I will now try them in other areas. Service was great, food was even better! Salads, appetizers and steaks were all typical of more upscale restaurants. We will be back next time we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellant steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The steak and food is so good. Nice atmosphere. Service speedy and polite. Just like southerners, they make you feel more and welcome.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Really nice Long Horn Steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a really nice Long Horn Steakhouse. Overall rating is between very good and excellent. Outstanding western decor and atmosphere that you would find in a higher priced steak house. Also a very good menu selection. Had grilled mountain trout for lunch and it was excellent. They also have good bread. Very nice restaurant for a chain. Service was very good and the prices were appropriate for what you received. If you are in Hickory area I would recommend a visiit.ng

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This has to be the best Longhorn anywhere! We arrived on a Saturday evening and we had a 30 minute wait which we expected because they are always busy. We ordered the Longhorn shrimp and lobster dip as a starter which was excellent. Both couples ordered the Porterhouse for 2 (30 oz.)which comes with 2 salads and choice of 2 sides and bread. This meal also comes with the Longhorn steaksauce which is made tableside with a great presentation from our server who, by the way, was very attentive and I wished I had remembered his name. Excellent service! All four of us agreed that this was the best steak we had had in a long time, if not ever. The manager on duty did come by the table to make sure everything was satisfactory and we told her how delicious everything was. The staff really cares and it shows. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Horn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Long Horn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Long Horn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.