We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Hendersonville, NC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hendersonville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hendersonville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Sugarloaf Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Hendersonville
New Bern, NC, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn, Hendersonville, NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great Service & a Friendly & Helpful Staff. The breakfast was very good with many items to choose from. The breakfast attendant was very friendly & kept the area clean. Coffee was the Best. with many varieties & included hot tea which my wife loves in the morning. We were there visiting the Biltmore House for the Christmas decorations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Jack M.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville during your recent trip to the Biltmore Estate. We appreciated the chance to have you and your wife as guests during your visit to our part of North Carolina.

I truly enjoyed reading your comments. Your remarks show just how much the "little things" contribute to a guest feeling welcome at our hotel. I will be certain to share them with our staff. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

I hope that you will be able to return again soon to the Biltmore Estate and the mountains of western NC. Spring is also a very lovely time to tour the estate or hike the trails in our area. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    85
    33
    13
    7
See reviews for
93
86
17
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent coffee available 24 hours a day was really a treat. Tea as well. Saltwater pool was wonderfully warm and comfortable. A very nice stay all the way around. Rooms very comfortable and free internet a plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Catherine V.,

Thank you for your 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write it following your stay with us. It will certainly be helpful for all of our potential guests to read your review and know the treats that they can look forward to during their stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear such positive comments from our guests. I will be certain to share your remarks with our staff as they will appreciate knowing that their hard work is recognized by our guests.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville and for reaching out to us and to other TripAdvisor members via your online review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a perfectly functional hotel that had clean rooms and a continental breakfast. My only complaint was how poorly the rooms were sound proofed. We could hear our neighbors as if we shared the same room.
Loved the nice lady who works the breakfast. What a jewel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Klpatric43,

We appreciated the chance to have you as our guest at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville during your recent visit to our area. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us via your TripAdvisor review; we always appreciate hearing from our guests after their departure from our hotel.

While we appreciate knowing the things that pleased you, we also like to know where we can improve. I am very sorry that you were disturbed by the noise of other guests at our hotel during your stay here. If you ever experience a problem of this or any other nature during a future stay with us, please report it immediately and my staff will work to find a solution for you. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time out of your day to follow up on your experience here. I sincerely hope that you'll allow us to welcome you back to our hotel during your next trip to western North Carolina. We look forward to having the chance to earn a 5-star review from you following your next stay.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Not as expensive as the Hampton Inns in Asheville, but very cramped - small room, very small and dirty dining area, a bit run down - large scrapes on the hotel room walls, very worn carpet in the elevator. Also, rooms are not very sound proofed - heard lots of kids crying, running around, yelling.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Soccermut51,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and to other TripAdvisor members via your online review. We appreciated the chance to have you as our guest and are glad for your specific comments regarding how we could have improved your experience with us.

I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with multiple aspects of your stay with us. This is certainly not the type of experience that we wish to provide for our guests. If you would like to discuss any of your comments in further detail, I invite you to contact me directly at (828) 697-2333 or Bruce.Pope@Hilton.com .

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Hendersonville during your recent trip to the Hendersonville/Asheville area. We look forward to earning a 5-star review from you following your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Juliet, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Calm welcoming atmosphere where children are treated with respect and caring. Clean and updated. Breakfast fresh and served efficiently. Wish this property offered an indoor pool since most of the year is cooler than acceptable for outside swimming.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Jo D.,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville during your recent visit to western North Carolina. I'm so glad that we could provide a comfortable "home away from home" for you and your family during the holiday season. We know that traveling with children can be stressful at the best of time, and are glad to know that our staff and hotel helped to ease some of this stress.

While we appreciate knowing the things that pleased you, we also like to know what we could have done to improve your stay. I am very sorry that you were unaware during your stay with us that we do, in fact, have an indoor pool. Please ask our staff for information and directions to our heated indoor saltwater pool during your next visit with us.

Thank you again for reaching out to us and to other TripAdvisor members via your online review. I hope that we will be able to earn a 5-star from you following your next stay at our Hampton Inn.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

For an older Hampton, even the discounted rooms were well appointed and very clean. We arrived Christmas eve and were welcomed like old friends. In fact the entire staff deserves special mention since they had given up their holiday family time by working over the holiday. Would have given a 5 star rating had it not been for the not so edible microwave breakfast. The breakfast lady did however make up for this with her great service and bright attitude. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Wuleebear,

Thank you for choosing to spend the holidays with us here at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville. I am so glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and our hotel to be well-appointed during your visit with us.

While we appreciate knowing the things that pleased you, we also like to know where we can improve. I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast. Due to Henderson County and North Carolina State health department regulations, we are unable to serve any hot food that's not individually wrapped and microwavable. I apologize for any inconveniences that were caused by this situation. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Again, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for reaching out to us following your visit via your TripAdvisor review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

been going to this hampton inn for almost 5 years at same time to celebrate hendersonville's ole christmas downtown excellent place to stay and convenient to the places we needed to go---a little disappointed the town didn't have carolers this year and only saw santa once

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Priscilla W.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn Hendersonville following your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with our hotel with our other potential guests.

We are so glad that you have chosen to return to our hotel and to the Hendersonville area for the past 5 years. I love hearing that our guests have been so happy with the experiences they've had here!

While I am very sorry that the carolers were not part of Hendersonville's Christmas celebration and that Santa was not exceedingly available this year, I do hope that you will return again next year to take part in our town's holiday celebrations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hendersonville

Address: 155 Sugarloaf Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hendersonville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Hendersonville, less than half an hour from the Blue Ridge Mountains and the legendary Biltmore Estate in the heart of western North Carolina. Whether you’re planning a night at Flat Rock Playhouse or dropping off the kids at a Western Carolina summer overnight camp, enjoy the comforts of home in our Hendersonville hotel. Explore historic downtown Hendersonville, listed on the National Historic Registry. Browse antique stores and boutiques or try a variety of cuisine in one of our charming restaurants.Visit the Biltmore Estate, the country’s largest private home built by George Washington Vanderbilt II during the Gilded Age. Wander through the 250 rooms and extensive gardens. Experience the North Carolina outdoors with a hike in the DuPont State Forest in the Little River Valley. Take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway or enjoy the views at Chimney Rock State Park and Lake Lure. The Hendersonville area is a mecca for golfers.After a busy day exploring western North Carolina, unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms or suites. Choose a guest room with a king-, queen- or two queen-sized beds. King study guest rooms include an additional sleeper sofa. If you’re traveling with the family or would like extra space, reserve a king bed suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Our guest rooms and suites provide the comforts of home with 32-inch LCD TVs, mini-fridges, microwaves, and coffeemakers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hendersonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.