We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location-better than average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hendersonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hendersonville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Sugarloaf Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good location-better than average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I would say this Hampton was just fine--good, not very good-but better than average. Breakfast bar could be much better. No ready hot food. Good location. Did not want to stay in Ashville, less traffic and easy to get on Blue Ridge Parkway. Ate dinner in Hendersonville on Saturday night and is was a very short drive and a really nice small town!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Deborah H.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville during your recent trip to western North Carolina. We appreciate that you made that choice and love to hear that you enjoyed almost everything about your stay with us!

While we appreciate knowing the things that pleased you, we also like to know about things that you were less-than-satisfied with. I am sorry that you were not happy with the food selections on our complimentary breakfast bar. Due to Henderson County and North Carolina State health department regulations, we are unable to serve any hot items that are not individually wrapped and microwavable. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

I sincerely hope that you'll be able to return again soon to the Hendersonville area and that you'll allow us to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn! We'd love the chance to earn a 5-star review from you following your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    108
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
112
109
20
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Sometimes you will stay in a hotel and the first night is fine. As the week wears on you start to notice little failings in service or housekeeping. This Hampton Inn was excellent from start to finish of the week. My wife attended a Sterling Edwards Watercolor Workshop at the hotel and I spent my time photographing the beautiful scenery in western North Carolina. The hotel check in was flawless, My specific requests for room location away from elevators, stairs and ice machines was honored. I like the top floor always so that I can sleep without people tramping around overhead and we were located on the top!

The complimentary breakfast was very orderly and nicely presented. One evening as we were playing cards, the front desk attendant noticed that I missed the evening chocolate chip cookies and baked a special batch for us!

Bed was very comfortable and air conditioning was fairly quiet, Nicely appointed furniture and TV
I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: See details in review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear kenzlenz,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC by filling out an online review. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

I was pleased to learn of your satisfaction with our staff, facilities and that your stay was so enjoyable. With your input, we can constantly monitor our product to maintain high standards of quality and performance that have become a Hampton Inn tradition. Thank you again for your comments.

It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very nicely designed and is a decent value for the price (which is nearly double other nearby cheaper hotels). However, our "non-smoking" room REEKED of cigarette smoke on arrival—NOT what I expect of this chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Donald G.,

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn during your recent trip to the Hendersonville, NC area. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand and the Hilton family of hotels. I am glad to hear that you liked the design of our hotel and that you feel you received a great value during your stay.

While we appreciate knowing the things that pleased you, we also like to know where we can improve. I am very sorry that you were disturbed by the smell of cigarette smoke at our hotel. We are doing our best to ensure that all of our guests comply with our new non-smoking policy and will be imposing heavy fines on future violators of our rules.

I hope that you will be willing to give our hotel another try during a future visit to western North Carolina. We'd love to have the opportunity to earn a 5-star review from you next time, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our room was clean and odorless, which I think we can all agree is important. You can tell this is an older hotel that has received a makeover but they did a decent job. While this hotel is close to orchards, vineyards and downtown Hendersonville it is definitely not a walkable distance. While it's immediate surroundings aren't much, it did serve us well. There is a complimentary breakfast but instead of a traditional buffet you get a selection of frozen breakfast items to microwave such as an omelette, sausage biscuit or breakfast burrito. You will pay a premium price for an average stay during the optimal fall foliage times.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear judge101,

Thank you for reaching out to us and to other TripAdvisor members following your recent stay at our hotel. We love hearing that you found our guest rooms to be clean and odorless, and hope that you were able to enjoy many of our area's natural beauties during your trip to Hendersonville.

While we do appreciate knowing the things that pleased you, we also like to hear about areas in which we could improve. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the value you received from our hotel. I also apologize that our breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Due to Henderson County and North Carolina State health department regulations, we are unable to serve any hot food that's not individually wrapped and microwavable.

I certainly hope that you'll give our hotel another chance to earn a 5-star review from your following your next trip to the Hendersonville area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn!

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice hotel all the way around. Clean comfortable rooms, good self serve free breakfast. Nice indoor pool.
Only downside it's off on a side road not really near anything. Have to get in your car and drive to nearest restaurants or shops . But good for business traveller.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Charles P.,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn as your hotel during your recent visit to the western North Carolina area. We know that you have many options in our area and are very glad that you chose to spend your time here at our hotel!

While it's always great to know the things that pleased you, such as our clean and comfortable rooms, our free breakfast, and our heated indoor pool, we also like to know the things you didn't particularly enjoy. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our hotel's location. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

With your input, we can constantly monitor and change our product to maintain the high standards of quality and performance that have become a Hampton Inn tradition.

It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have been staying at Hampton Inns off and on for several years. We have always felt we were saving money by choosing this chain because a wonderful and filling breakfast came with the room price. However, this Hampton Inn did not match our experiences at other Hampton Inns. You had to microwave your omelet or biscuit. No oatmeal, No gravy or biscuits. Very limited fruit choices. We were so disappointed that we tried another chain (Econ Lodge) the next night when we traveled to Pigeon Forge...The rooms were smaller but the breakfast was fabulous. Everything else as this Hampton Inn was just fine,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Deborah W.,

We sincerely appreciate that you chose the Hampton Inn as your lodging provider during your recent trip to the Hendersonville, NC area. I am so glad to hear that most of your stay was as great as you expect a Hampton stay to be!

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. I apologize that our breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Due to North Carolina State and Henderson County Health Department regulations, we are not able to serve any hot items that are not individually wrapped and microwavable. These standards were put into effect a couple of years ago.

With your input, we can constantly monitor and change our product to maintain the high standards of quality and performance that have become a Hampton Inn tradition.

It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville.

Sincerely,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn. Solid, clean, decent room at a slightly higher price. We were fortunate to upgrade to a suite during peak tourist season for Hendersonville. Not outstanding, but certainly nice enough. Breakfast selection and serving area a little below par - cramped and limited to microwaved food. Seating area is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Harold W.,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC by filling out a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

I was pleased to learn of your satisfaction with our staff, facilities and that your stay was so enjoyable. With your input, we can constantly monitor our product to maintain high standards of quality and performance that have become a Hampton Inn tradition. I do apologize that our breakfast bar fell short of your expectations. Due to Henderson County and North Carolina State health department regulations, we are unable to serve any hot food that's not individually wrapped and microwavable. Thank you again for your comments.

It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hendersonville

Address: 155 Sugarloaf Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hendersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Hendersonville, less than half an hour from the Blue Ridge Mountains and the legendary Biltmore Estate in the heart of western North Carolina. Whether you’re planning a night at Flat Rock Playhouse or dropping off the kids at a Western Carolina summer overnight camp, enjoy the comforts of home in our Hendersonville hotel. Explore historic downtown Hendersonville, listed on the National Historic Registry. Browse antique stores and boutiques or try a variety of cuisine in one of our charming restaurants.Visit the Biltmore Estate, the country’s largest private home built by George Washington Vanderbilt II during the Gilded Age. Wander through the 250 rooms and extensive gardens. Experience the North Carolina outdoors with a hike in the DuPont State Forest in the Little River Valley. Take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway or enjoy the views at Chimney Rock State Park and Lake Lure. The Hendersonville area is a mecca for golfers.After a busy day exploring western North Carolina, unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms or suites. Choose a guest room with a king-, queen- or two queen-sized beds. King study guest rooms include an additional sleeper sofa. If you’re traveling with the family or would like extra space, reserve a king bed suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Our guest rooms and suites provide the comforts of home with 32-inch LCD TVs, mini-fridges, microwaves, and coffeemakers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hendersonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.