We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hendersonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hendersonville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Sugarloaf Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Monroe, United States
1 review
“A Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Everything was clean and the staff was very accomodating, helpful, and kind. They were able to switch us to a room with two queen beds. Wake up call was 15 min late and they did not have the HGTV channel. Otherwise, everything was great and I would definately use Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Karen F.,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to the Hendersonville, NC area. We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your lodging needs and that you took the time to write a TripAdvisor review about your experiences with our property.

I am very glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a clean and comfortable place to stay, and that our staff was helpful and accommodating to your needs. While we appreciate knowing the things that please you, we also like to know where we can improve. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our hotel's television channel selections. I also sincerely apologize for the fact that your wake-up call was 15 minutes late, and I hope that did not cause any major inconvenience for you.

Thank you, again, for the wonderful feedback you've provided to our hotel. We are so glad that you'll be returning to Hampton Inn hotels for your future travels and hope that those travels will soon bring you back to the mountains of western North Carolina.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    122
    43
    15
    8
See reviews for
127
123
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I like to stay at this Hampton Inn when we are in this area. The hotel is conveniently located and all of our favorite places are near this hotel.. All staff members are always pleasant and very helpful. If you have any problems they take care of the problem immediately. The beds are comfortable, the fluffy coverlets are too heavy to use, but fortunately a blanket is available to keep one warm at night. It seems that the TV line up was changed since our last visit, offering fewer stations to views. The hotel added more paid stations. Breakfast is the usual except for one day we had fresh donuts which were delicious. We will definitely return, but will remember to check the temperature of the refrigerator to prevent freezing of the food we may plan to eat.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are on the fourth floor, so if you do not smoke ask for rooms on the remaining floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear clare07,

Thank you for staying with us on multiple occasions during visits to the Hendersonville area. We appreciate that you've allowed us to serve your lodging needs in western North Carolina and hope that we will always be able to deliver such great experiences for you.

We appreciate seeing that you've left so many "tips" for other guests, including the official tip about the locations of our hotel's smoking rooms. I also am glad to hear that you were here on a Doughnut Day - those are always guest favorites! I am sorry that you find our duvet blankets to be a little heavy for your comfort level, and that you weren't completely satisfied with our television service. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is right off I-26 in Hendersonville. Very convenient, as I would be visiting friends and family in Hendersonville, Asheville and surrounding areas. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and very helpful. My room was wonderful-with a great bed (and pillow firmness choices). Daily free breakfast included and usually there were 4 different breakfast sandwiches, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles! Juices, coffee. If you're in a hurry they even have a bag snack to go! Very nice. I enjoyed staying there. Really, the only problem I had was the key card had to be changed 5 times, but they were as helpful as could be-so it was all good!

Room Tip: Make sure you specify smoking or non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear onthegoNagoya,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville. I am so glad to hear that most of your stay went so well, and that our hotel delivered a wonderful experience to you during your visit to Hendersonville!

While we appreciate knowing the things that pleased you, we also like to know where we can improve. I am very sorry that you had to have your key card remagnetized several times during your stay, and I apologize for any inconveniences that this caused. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

I hope that you will be able to return to western North Carolina again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Excellent quality. Consistent in cleanliness, courteous staff, decent wireless internet speed, and great location. I like that oatmeal and fruits are offerred in the breakfast bar. Hotel feels safe. Rooms are nicely appointed with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I was so glad to read that your experiences with our hotel have been so great! Thank you for staying with us, and for taking time out of your day to write a review of our property.

The things that you mentioned, like our hotel's consistent cleanliness and good service, are things that we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We also appreciate that you mentioned things like our great location and our measures to assist with our guests' safety and security.

Thank you, again, for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We love that you shared your experiences with us with all other TripAdvisor member! We hope that we'll be able to welcome you soon back to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushland, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Good for a smaller Hampton, not the best location but still good value for the money compared to the Asheville area. No immediately close restaurants but plenty available with a short drive and easy accessability to all Asheville attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear William L.,

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our hotel following your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be a good value within the Hendersonville / Asheville area.

Our hotel's location is a huge draw for a lot of people who want the flexibility of being able to easily visit Asheville's attractions along with the Pisgah National Forest, Chimney Rock Park, historic Hendersonville, the Flat Rock Playhouse, or many of our area's other key places to visit.

Thank you, again, for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review. We hope that you will be able to return soon to our area, and that you'll allow us to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great place and convenient. There were a bunch of students there for a vollyball tournament and i was concerned about the noise. There was none. It was a great stay in the area for myslf and wife. Staff was great and the suggestions of local resturants for dinner were right on! Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Hampton Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a valuable review of our property for other TripAdvisor members. We loved that you chose our hotel and appreciate hearing about the things that pleased you during your stay.

I am so glad to hear that you were not disturbed by any noise from other guests at our hotel. We strive to offer every guest a quiet and relaxing stay. I also like to know that my staff provided helpful restaurant recommendations for you and your wife during your stay with us. Getting great tips from hotel staff surely makes it easier to enjoy time in an unfamiliar city.

Again, we sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent trip to our area. I hope that you will be able to return again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn of Hendersonville, NC.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were traveling with 16 friends to Pawley's island, so this makes a great stop over. Hotel is convenient, and very clean. Price was reasonable, and the breakfast area is very well stocked and overall would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor and had no issues at all, and we had four rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear tfc63,

We sincerely appreciated the opportunity to serve your group's lodging needs while you were passing through our area on the way to Pawley's Island. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a clean and comfortable place to stay!

Thank you for your positive comments and for adding a room tip to our TripAdvisor page. We know that other guests find reviews like yours to be very helpful when they're trying to make a choice about which hotel to stay at in the Hendersonville, NC area.

I am glad to hear that we hit on so many of the areas that are most important to you for a satisfactory hotel stay. I hope that you will be able to pass through our area again soon and that you will once again choose our hotel for your lodging needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hendersonville

Address: 155 Sugarloaf Road, Hendersonville, NC 28792
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hendersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Hendersonville, less than half an hour from the Blue Ridge Mountains and the legendary Biltmore Estate in the heart of western North Carolina. Whether you’re planning a night at Flat Rock Playhouse or dropping off the kids at a Western Carolina summer overnight camp, enjoy the comforts of home in our Hendersonville hotel. Explore historic downtown Hendersonville, listed on the National Historic Registry. Browse antique stores and boutiques or try a variety of cuisine in one of our charming restaurants.Visit the Biltmore Estate, the country’s largest private home built by George Washington Vanderbilt II during the Gilded Age. Wander through the 250 rooms and extensive gardens. Experience the North Carolina outdoors with a hike in the DuPont State Forest in the Little River Valley. Take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway or enjoy the views at Chimney Rock State Park and Lake Lure. The Hendersonville area is a mecca for golfers.After a busy day exploring western North Carolina, unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms or suites. Choose a guest room with a king-, queen- or two queen-sized beds. King study guest rooms include an additional sleeper sofa. If you’re traveling with the family or would like extra space, reserve a king bed suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Our guest rooms and suites provide the comforts of home with 32-inch LCD TVs, mini-fridges, microwaves, and coffeemakers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hendersonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.