We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Echo Mountain Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hendersonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Echo Mountain Inn
Save
You added Echo Mountain Inn to your Saves list
2849 Laurel Park Highway, Hendersonville, NC 28739   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hendersonville B&B and Inns
Colorado Springs,CO
1 review
“Peaceful Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

Charming peaceful lodge tucked away in the hills of Hendersonville. Great experience, staff was very friendly and helpful towards directing us to surrounding destinations, rooms were very clean and stocked with whatever you needed. Great views, a big plus on the continental breakfast. The innkeeper/cook Maarten was a great cook/entertainer. Recommended for a calm, beautiful, and relaxed weekend getaway.

  • Liked — The hospitality of the staff and relaxed environment
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
37
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2008

We had a mini family reunion at Echo Mountain Inn.
We had a great experience.
The staff was great and made our visit a memorable one.
The rooms were all very nice. The breakfast bar was really good.
I have no complaints.
Our entire experience was positive.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

My husband and I wanted to get away just for the weekend, we found this Inn online and it was even better than we could imagine. The room we had was BEAUTIFUL, things were so peaceful and relaxing. We would go back and HIGHLY reccomend this Inn to everyone. The staff, room, grounds, & breakfast were all FAB!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

My husband and I went to this inn for our second anniversary - the first vacation that we had been able to take since our honeymoon. We spent the weekend (Friday and Saturday), and the only way I can describe those days is "miserable!"

When we arrived, there was a wedding going on, and we hadn't been reserved a parking space. Luckily someone was leaving, otherwise we would have had to park on the street. We were promised that the wedding would be over and we would be able to use the amenities of the inn (and have a decent parking space like we were promised!) after we came back from dinner. When we got back at almost 9:00 PM, the wedding was still going on, so we weren't even able to get ice for the evening or go anywhere other than straight to our bedroom.

When we finally settled down to go to bed, we discovered that the window blinds next to the bed were broken and wouldn't close, so there was no privacy! My husband went to check how bad it was, and he could see the entire room from the balcony on the other side of the parking lot. We finally ended up flipping up every blind individually - not a fix, but at least that way we had some privacy.

After all of the fuss of the evening, all we wanted was a good night sleep, but the bed was both the wrong size and broken! It slanted to one side and sagged when we sat on it - there was no support. There wasn't anywhere else to sleep, so we had to deal with it. However, we couldn't sleep anyway because the walls of the room were so thin. People walking upstairs rattled things on the walls so much that we thought that they were going to fall off.

When we talked to the inn keepers the next morning, they promised to fix everything but didn't seem concerned at all by the problems. They did fix the bed - apparently the metal frame had come apart - but they claimed that they couldn't replace the blinds. They were cheap Walmart blinds, and with a Walmart only a few minutes away, we didn't understand why they couldn't replace them. We still ended up paying the full price for that first night - over $100! We were offered no rebate or even an apology!

We will NEVER go back! Stay away from this inn!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The apathy of the inn keepers
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls Or
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2006

Funky with an amazing mountain view. Echo Mountain Inn is an old stone inn with a motel addition off to one side. The inn must have been amazing in its day. Now the downstairs smells musty and the floors are creaky. It's spacious with lots of public rooms and a beautiful enclosed sun porch. The present owners have renovated a few rooms, and we stayed in one of them--the Regal. The room is huge and nicely done with a great view of the mountains and valley. You're pretty much on your own. You deposit dirty towels in a basket in the hall and retrieve your own new ones. No one "fluffs" your room during the day. Breakfast is like a motel continental breakfast buffet with hot food only on the weekends. We would stay there again.

  • Liked — The Regal Room and the view.
  • Disliked — Breakfast and difficulty finding front desk help at times.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2006

The rooms at the Echo Mountain Inn were very charming, clean, comfortable, and had a lot of character. My girlfriend and I stayed there and what a joy compared to the antiseptic, cookie cutter rooms of so many hotels & motels today. It was the most peacefull, restful vacation we ever had and we WILL be back there again and again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2006

This was a fair value. Courteous and enthusiastic staff. Clean, but smallish rooms, and a skimpy breakfast. Still not too bad for $99/night. Easily accessible from I-26.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Echo Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Mountain Inn

Address: 2849 Laurel Park Highway, Hendersonville, NC 28739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Echo Mountain Hotel Hendersonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Echo Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.