We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a word....yummmmmm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hot Dog World

Hot Dog World
226 Kanuga Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28739-5220
828-697-0374
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“In a word....yummmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Another not to be missed place when we visit Hendersonville. Not just for hot dogs, but all kinds of sandwiches....but still cannot resist always having a plain old' chili dog. And when was the last time you got to pick tater tots!! This is for all ages.....old, young, and all in between. Don't let the long line scare you...it moves quickly and if not enough seats they send you to the yogurt shop next door, which is another treat in itself!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    40
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel Park
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's a hot-dog, but a GREAT hot dog!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Guy Fiore from Diners, Drive-ins & Dives should add this one to his list! Great hot-dog restaurant which you should definitely included on your Hendersonville "must do" list! And if a hot-dog is not your thing, their chicken salad sandwich is delicious!!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hot Dog World Serves the Best Greek Salads & Hot Dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you live in Hendersonville, you KNOW Hot Dog World is a favorite in the area. It's known for it's great tasting food, consistent quality and quick service but that is not all. The owners are some of the nicest folks you'll ever meet and give back generously to the community. Also, the staff is always friendly and efficient. My favorites are the Greek salad, the slaw dog and I cannot forget the delicious Reuben. For an extra treat, I add grilled chicken to the Greek salad. I've always been pleased, never disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Who knew about the Greek salad?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hot Dog World is now not only our children's favorite lunch spot, but also mine since I tried the Greek Salad. Wow! One of the best I have ever eaten. Good news, too, is that I can order party sizes to take-out and impress family and friends at home. Another great menu offering here is the veggie burger or veggie dog, so vegans can come, too. Yes, the hot dogs are great, oh and don't forget to order onion rings, but do try the Greek salad!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go to Hotdog World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Best hotdogs and milkshakes in the world. Plus great greek salad. The owners are very generous to our community too. You have to eat here if you come to Hendersonville

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Dog World also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Hot Dog World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hot Dog World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.