We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bigger is Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Breeze Seafood Restaurant

Bay Breeze Seafood Restaurant
1830 Asheville Hwy, Hendersonville, NC 28791-2310
828-697-7106
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 158 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bigger is Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

For years, we had to stand in line waiting to get a table. Now that the place is so much bigger than it was, you, usually, can get a table within minutes. Very, very good broiled seafood as well as fried seafood and other entrees. Have never heard anyone ever say that their portion was too small. Excellent specials from Monday through Friday.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    8
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife loves fish; but I like chicken. We have gone on several occasions and the food is always great. they will also take care of groups.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exceeded all of our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We read possitive reviews and decided to try it. The menu had a wide variety of selections and the prices were very reasonable. We were cautious about ordering fried selections but had a craving for it anyway. And truthfully it defies most peoples perceptions of fried foods. No greasy or shiny look to the food, no excess grease on the plate either. The breading was very lite and flavorful. The fried jumbo shrimp was freshly prepared and tasted like fresh seafood. The portions were very large. Our waitress was extremely friend and has worked there for 21 years and very proud to work there. To top it off the general manager was going table to table to make sure everyone was completely satisfied.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for seafood in the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Always good food and lots of it. Usually eat here for lunch and always full when I leave. Fair price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Sea Food In The Smokies?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Yes, and pretty darn good at that. Portions are generous, the fish was tasty and cooked just right.
Staff was friendly and efficient.
Not big on ambiance, and it gets pretty crowded on the weekends but as far as I could see the clientele is mostly seniors so they eat early. 7pm would be your best bet for immediate seating.
Better than Red Lobster and lower prices with a wider selection. Not a bad deal

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Breeze Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Bay Breeze Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Breeze Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.