We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and well priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Binion's Roadhouse

Binion's Roadhouse
1565 Four Seasons Blvd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-2855
828-693-0492
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Steakhouse, Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Consistent and well priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have eaten at Binon's several times during trips to Hendersonville and have taken other people as well. Service has always been good, portions generous and prices fair. If you are looking for beef, it is a good choice.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you, JS for coming in and then going public with nice comments about Binion's. I'm a BIG fan of Jacksonville, Atlantic Beach, Ponte Vedra Beach, etc.

There are many, many nice places to eat in your area and the fact that you liked us, pleases us greatly and makes us proud!

Please come again and bring all your friends from that beautiful part of Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    77
    38
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dinner with Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We live in Las Vegas, NV and have many restaurants to choose from and we would rank this as high as any casual dinning we have experienced at home. Great steaks and fantastic service. We were made to feel important and special. The prices are very reasonable and the server was out to make sure everything was perfect. When we visit Hendersonville again, this will be a do-over.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to visit Binion's while in town, Patricia. We love being considered a "local favorite" here and we have many amazing customers who keep us busy on a daily basis but it's a thrill when folks like you come in and tell us, "We like what you're doing."
The greatest compliment you paid us was something not often mentioned in restaurant reviews. You said, "We were made to feel important and special." Those words have nothing to do with food quality, menu prices or atmosphere but they speak to the essence of hospitality - making folks feel welcome and appreciated. The finest restaurant in the world is no good if the people operating it act as if their guests are an imposition.
Thanks again for your GREAT review and STAY SAFE out there in exciting Sin City! <OleBob>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have been going to this place for the last 10 years. It never disappoints. The food is always great, service is very good, and I love the atmosphere.
They make the best cheeseburgers and steaks, in my opinion. The prices are very reasonable and if you are not satisfied with your food, they will exchange it no questions asked but I've never had a problem. I recommend you come early to avoid the crowd.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks so much LG, for your continued patronage to our corner of the world here in Hendersonville, N.C., named recently by USA Today as one great place to live!
Unfortunately, the article totally dropped the ball by failing to mention Binion's Roadhouse is ONE of the reasons it's a GREAT place to live but.......
LG, your kind comments here on TripAdvisor, will help spread the word about Binion's GREAT food, service and atmosphere and maybe they'll mention us next time. Meanwhile, we'll be anxiously awaiting your return to our cozy little spot on the corner of 4 Seasons Blvd and Linda Vista Dr! <OleBob>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had lunch here recently. The food was just ok. Baked beans were super sweet, I could not eat them. The pork bbq was good, but sauce was very sweet also and my bbq was not warm when it came out. The time I was here before I had a steak sand & it was very fatty. I also did not care for the country music playing! The only thing that I really liked was that nice patio & the breeze coming in. There are better places to eat in Hendo.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for eating with us beautyqueen416! We believe the purpose of your review (unlike some we read) was to give your honest opinion about Binion's and that's a good thing. But here's why we can't change the items you mentioned. Our customers love the baked beans, as well as the BBQ sauce we serve.... and I would seriously question the authenticity of any ribeye steak sandwich that has little or no fat. Our steak sandwich is the real deal and has been a top seller since the day we opened. If it had excessive fat, we would have gladly replaced it for you.

This is Binion's Roadhouse. Country music is part of us. We can't turn that off! But BQ, don't give up on us! Come back in and sit at a quiet table on the deck. We have a multitude of great items on the menu. Surely you'll discover something that thrills you and besides, you'll be dealing with nice people who will go out of their way to try to please you and in todays world, that's worth a lot! <OleBob>>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
“We will be back (and hopefully soon!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Being new to the Upstate area, we love all the food choices we have around us, and are trying to stay away from the cookie cutter chain restaurants. Some of our samplings have been not so successful, but we are very pleased we made the trip to Binion's today. We were promptly greeted and seated as soon as we entered the restaurant, and continued to have great service the rest of the visit. We were very pleased with our meal as well....the fried mushrooms were hot and more than ample of a serving, and the rolls were out of this world! My sirloin was probably one of the best I have ever had, and for a fraction of the price that I have paid at other restaurants. We left very full and happy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleBob, Public Relations Manager at Binion's Roadhouse, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you, Ms H for such a nice review! You've hit all the bases and we're grateful you made your opinion public. Contrary to popular belief, folks do not come to Binion's, time and time again because of my good looks and charm.They return because they are well treated and they enjoy the experience. That puts the onus on our entire staff to deliver and 98%+ of the time we do.

Ms H, we welcome you to the area and look forward to seeing you again. (Hopefully soon!)
<OleBob>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Binion's Roadhouse also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Binion's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Binion's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.