We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken joint” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zaxby's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zaxby's
67 Highlands Square Dr, Hendersonville, NC 28792-5722
828-693-4566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 151 restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Chicken joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

It's a fancy looking chicken joint. Food is pretty good. Service is OK. We would definitely go back but only if we weren't excited about having to eat. Don't mean to diss the place but every time I look at the outside, I expect something better inside.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    6
    1
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great, fast chicken cooked your way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the best Zaxby's around. Much better than the one just 4 miles south. Food seems fresher, especially the bread. Chicken is always tasty, fried or grilled.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Usually Good but not on Last Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family eats at this Zaxby's regularly. Normally it is a good drive thru choice and the food is good and the order is accurate. Last night's visit was an exception because the food was very greasy and it tasted heavy. They put the wrong sauce in for our chicken on both plates and I had to park and go in to get the right ones. I had ordered the sauce I wanted and it was called back to me. No one even bothered to apologize, in fact they acted put out that I asked for the correct sauce. I usually go through the drive thru on weeknights and this was a Sunday night, so I don't if the people working then were new or what. I was disappointed with the food quality and the service on this visit, but like I said, it is usually a good drive thru choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT ZALADS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I like the Zaxby Zalads and tater chips best. Overall a good place to eat either dinning in or to go.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Food is always good. Service lacked a little bit and cleanliness of the restaurant lacked like other Zaxbys I have visited in the past.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaxby's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.