We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Chopt Sandwich Shoppe

Three Chopt Sandwich Shoppe
103 3rd Ave E, Hendersonville, NC 28792-4303
828-692-0228
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 158 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
North Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great spot!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Always love coming here when I am in town. Delicious food. It's been here since 1981 and it is a family owned which always love supporting places like this. Complimentary popcorn for each table. My potato soup was delicious. The chef salad is a big portion and delicious and comes with a side of fruit. My dad enjoyed his apple raisin chicken salad sandwich. Everything is freshly made and delicious .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Three Chopt has been around for many years and is one of my favorite places to eat lunch in the area. The food is always fresh and the staff is very friendly. I would agree that the prices are high but the food is delicious, they offer the best sandwiches around.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great selection of sandwiches and salads, very unique combinations. May seem a little pricey at first glance but you get a lot of food. I've ordered sandwiches a few times and I get a choice of side; chips, slaw, salad and sometimes even home fries-home made. Plus with most sandwiches and other selections you get a small cup of fruit - fresh, not canned. I like the enthusiasm of the employees and the owner who creates these great selections.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“great service and good sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Had a great lunch at Three Chopt Sandwich Shoppe. After getting a great recommendation from a local, we stopped by to give it a try. The place did not disappoint. They brought popcorn to snack on before we ordered. The chicken sandwich on a croissant was delicious. The other people in my group had a special sandwich which they enjoyed as well. They have kids meals for just under $5 which includes a full size sandwich, fruit, chips, cookie and drink. That is a great deal.

The restaurant was cute and had a lot of character.

The service was great. All questions were answered and everyone was very friendly.

Would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The sandwiches here are delicious. Large subs, fresh ingredients. Try the "Three Chopt" sub, very good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Chopt Sandwich Shoppe also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Three Chopt Sandwich Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Chopt Sandwich Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.