We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside Restaurant & Pancake Inn

Fireside Restaurant & Pancake Inn
295 Sugarloaf Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792
828-697-1004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 158 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this place last year and made a point of returning again on this trip. The owner personally checks on all of his guests and makes sure his staff makes everything just right. It is one of our favorite places for breakfast when traveling in this area. I highly recommend it.. Especially the blueberry pancakes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    24
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We visited for breakfast after reading many wonderful reviews online and were glad we did! Both the service and food were great and the atmosphere was that of a local diner. Prices were very reasonable as well.

We would recommend and will return upon our next trip to the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stopped in for huge breakfast on our trip...great service, coffee and food...superb pancakes. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stopped here for breakfast. Pancakes were GREAT! They sell their own bread, and I bought a loaf to bring home. It was so good, can't wait to stop there again to get another one. Older restaurant, but service was good and food was good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“down home tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Took friends from out of town for brunch. We enjoyed delicious pancakes and the homey atmosphere.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Restaurant & Pancake Inn also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Fireside Restaurant & Pancake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireside Restaurant & Pancake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.