We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Paso is one of the best Mexican restaurants in Western North Carolina.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Paso Mexican Restaurant

El Paso Mexican Restaurant
619 Greenville Hwy, Hendersonville, NC 28792-5757
828-698-6040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 158 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“El Paso is one of the best Mexican restaurants in Western North Carolina.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We tried a new (for us) restaurant and really enjoyed it. The food was delicious and prepared perfectly, and the services was great. We highly recommend El Paso Mexican Restaurant! There are three locations in Hendersonville, NC, and one in Sevierville, TN.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
thank you for your most gracious review and loyal support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican in Hendersonville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Always get the beef chimi changa. They use whole beef and not ground beef which truly makes for a better meal. The bartenders and stuff are awesome and always remember us. Visit this place usually once a week.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
thank you for you loyal patronage and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food !! Great Service !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A Mexican Restaurant with a real Mexican atmosphere. Authentic Mexican food cooked perfectly. Best service staff in Hendersonville!! A real surprise was the chicken soup (I asked for it without cilantro). The soup was very, very tasty AND it had more chicken in it than most chicken entrees that I've ordered elsewhere. I had the shrimp fajitas and it was delicious. It had about 50% more shrimp than any other Mexican restaurant that I have eaten in (North Carolina, Florida, and New Jersey). Probably the best Quality and Quantity around. The free desert was an added bonus.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
thank you for you moist review and loyal support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than I expected to find in North Carolina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Food was decent and reasonably priced. Daily specials are especially great values. There are 2, one downtown and one near our hotel and both were decent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
thank you for most gracious review we appreciate your loyal pratonage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgaw
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Still as good as I remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's been several years since we ate here, but the food is as good as I remember. The menu is almost overwhelming and the portions are gargantuan. The service is very quick and pleasant. All of the things that we tried on the menu were excellent and the beer was cold. What more can you ask for? The prices were also very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasoss, Owner at El Paso Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
thank for you loyal patronage and continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paso Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to El Paso Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Paso Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.