We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food in the Mts.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Paso Mexican Restaurant

El Paso Mexican Restaurant
619 Greenville Hwy, Hendersonville, NC 28792-5757
828-698-6040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 158 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in the Mts.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We make sure to dine at El Paso every time we are in town and we are never let down. Service is friendly and fast. The food options are extensive and well executed. The mole sauce is yummy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Salsa Bar--Great Taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I stopped by El Paso on a wing and a prayer for some good Mexican food while carving through the mountains on our motorcycle. We were pleasantly surprise with good, hot food served with warm hospitality; and to top it off, the salsa bar presented us with incredibly delicious choices from mild to hot tastes. I had chicken enchiladas with rice and beans, which were all served hot (temperature) and full of flavor. And the crowning jewel was a glass of horchata that was smooth, cold; and slightly sweet--what a treat after a long, hot ride. We'll be back on our next visit from Charleston. Gracias!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My All Time Fav Mexican Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

You barely get to sit down and there are chips, salsa and bean dip on your table and this is complimentary. The service is spectacular. Food is delicious! My favorite is the vegetarian Black Bean and Spinach Burrito.
The prices are extremely reasonable. This place is family friendly and can hold very large groups of people. For dessert they offer complimentary Soupa Pias with whipped cream. Check this place out; you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband didn't want to go in because of the outside appearance however I convinced him to try it (based on other reviews) and he was so glad we did! The place has a really neat decor and the food is very good. My husband is from New Mexico and said that the Enchilada Verdes was one of the best he's had. My chimichanga was pretty good. Reasonably priced. We would go back again if we were in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Hendersonville, NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Pros:
Wonderful salsa bar
Free dessert
Fast/friendly service
Reasonable prices
Varied menu

Cons:

None

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paso Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to El Paso Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Paso Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.