We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for a no fuss dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
250 Mitchelle Dr, Hendersonville, NC 28792-2904
828-692-1109
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 158 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Norcross, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great option for a no fuss dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I've been coming to Hendersonville NC for three years. I always enjoy this location. Friendly staff, consistent quality and the staff has got to know me over time.
It's a little bit out of the way to find, but well worth the effort.
I have to say, I don't think my bill has been over $30.00 in 3 years.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hendersonville, nc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Love the Sirloin meals. Inexpensive, portion sizes are perfect, and atmosphere is good! Service is always good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not all Outbacks are created equal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Outbacks are hit or miss, but the Asheville Video team overwhelmingly voted this one a hit. On a Sunday afternoon it was packed with a half hour wait. Where's this bad economy I keep hearing about? I was hungry as could be and had a serious yen for prime rib and this was the only place around with it on the menu, so wait it was. The two young women working the front handled the crowd in great fashion and the hustling manager was everywhere at once staying on top of the operation. Watching the scene made my wait seem shorter. Once seated, it was all like clockwork. A nit. My baked potato was on the small side, but truly delicious nonetheless. The prime rib was probably very good, but I was so hungry, I may not have noticed otherwise. I just wish all Outbacks were open for lunch every day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Throw a little steak on the grill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We split one of their 6-inch sirloins, baked potato & mushrooms. Food was good, nothing special--steak was a bit tough, & the potato topping was very salty. However, the price was very decent. Tiffany was our server & she was great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have never had anything but a great steak at our Outback. Our preferred is the Victoria fillet. Their seafood is also expertly prepared.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.