We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Leaf Thai Fusion

Lime Leaf Thai Fusion
342 North Main Street, Hendersonville, NC 28792
828-692-3300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 158 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian fusion
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Although we saw mixed reviews on Trip Advisor about this, we decided to take a chance as it was ranked so highly for this town/city. We were not disappointed. We had the chicken lettuce cups and I had the green curry, which was delicious. Everything coming out of the kitchen looked and smelled lovely!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    28
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, wonderful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were almost back in Singapore! The Lettuce Wrap as a start was very good, so was the Chicken Satay. One of our party had the Blooming Seafood, it was beautifully presented in a noodle basket, and he practically vacuumed it in. I think that means that it was good. The Garlic Shrimp and Scallops was wonderful. The scallops were done perfectly, and the sauce was not overwhelming. We ordered the fried banana dessert and it came with several spoons for sharing and was the perfect ending for our meal.
The Lime Leaf Thai Fusion is worth a stop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Refreshing change of cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

After a couple of weeks on the road we were ready for a bit of a change and the Lime Leaf Thai Fusion provided that opportunity. We were a bit sceptical but found ourselves having an enjoyable meal in a lovely restaurant. Our waitress was recently from California and ensured we enjoyed good service. The food was a little less spicy than we are used to but it was fresh and tasty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Call first, otherwise you might waste your time traveling here like we did only to find them closed.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't know about the food here thanks to their ridiculous false advertisement. We found them on restaurant.com on a drive home from the asheville area and they listed their hours as closing at 10. Google says the same thing. We detoured the half hour to go here and arrived at 9:27pm. Imagine our surprise to find them closed and the hours listed on their door posted as closing at 9pm. I looked up their direct website and they had it posted there as 9:30pm. That's the most ridiculous situation we've ever encountered with a restaurant, never have I seen three different closing times at various locations. I clearly should've called them but shouldn't I have been able to rely on the site THEY sell coupons on to their establishment?? Or even Google? It's absolutely ridiculous and I'll never venture there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Poor service and average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Waitress seemed new to Thai food and wasn't very knowledgable about the dishes. For example, we asked for Jasmine rice and she replied, "we only have white or brown." We had green curry and pineapple chicken both of which were average. The eggplant in the green curry was poorly done - slightly under cooked and in such large chunks that a knife was really needed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Leaf Thai Fusion also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Lime Leaf Thai Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Leaf Thai Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.