We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Leaf Thai Fusion

Lime Leaf Thai Fusion
342 North Main Street, Hendersonville, NC 28792
828-692-3300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 156 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian fusion
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We love this place! The food is always great and the service is very attentive. Nice place for a date night.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, friendly service, OK Thai, awful calamari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I often judge restaurants by their fried calamari -- is it crisp or greasy, lightly or heavily breaded, delicately flavorful or flavorless?

The fried calamari appetizer ($6.95) at Lime Leaf Thai Fusion was one of the worst examples ever. It didn't look like any calamari I've ever had. It was in big, thick chewy chunks. It looked like breaded and fried mozzarella sticks. Maybe it was from an elderly giant squid? It was heavily breaded, somewhat greasy and almost tasteless. It was, however, nicely presented, reasonably priced and the sauce with it helped.

If I had judged Lime Leaf Thai on the calamari, I would have left after the appetizer. Fortunately, the rest of the meal was considerably better. The pad Thai with chicken ($11.95) was pretty good, though I missed the usual bean sprouts, the larb with pork ($8.95) was okay, though not at all spicy, and the green curry with chicken ($11.95) was excellent with a touch of heat. All the dishes were attractively presented.

My Jack Daniels ($6.50) cocktail was a skimpy pour. However, the Singha beer ($3.50) was deliciously cold and served in chilled glass.

Service was friendly and prompt. The decor is tasteful and the atmosphere inviting.

Dinner for two (one appetizer, one salad, two main dishes, one beer and one cocktail) came to $53 before my usual generous tip. I'd say the price was reasonable, although some of the specials, especially the seafood, were over $20, which seems pretty pricey for a small-town Thai spot.

I live in Asheville and doubt I would make the 30-minute drive to eat dinner here again, though I might try lunch here if I were in the Hendersonville area.

I'm erring on the side of generosity to give Lime Leaf four stars.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Spot On”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

What a great place for lunch. They have daily specials at great prices. The food and service was very good. The staff are very attentive without being overbearing. The Black Pepper Steak was tasty and seasoned just right. Can't wait to go back for dinner next we are in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding Thai food and nice ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I've eaten at Lime Leaf a half a dozen times and the food has been consistently good. I've had lunch there once and found it to be inexpensive with generous portions and excellent quality.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Thai Fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I love all types of Asian cuisine. This place does a wonderful job of mixing Thai dishes with an American flare. I would have liked to have been able to visit the upstairs bar to see if the ambiance was as nice as the dining room downstairs. This establishment is a m

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Leaf Thai Fusion also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Lime Leaf Thai Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Leaf Thai Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.