We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint shopping experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mast Store

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mast Store
527 N. Main Street, Hendersonville, NC
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Quaint shopping experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I love the way you can step back in time when you go to Mast General Store. They have great toys and candy for the kids and lots of outdoor stuff for the grown ups.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great old fashion store!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We love walking through the Mast Store! The creaky floors make it so authentic. It carries a wide variety of wares, you will definitely find what you are looking for. Top floor has athletic gear for the area. Second floor has men's and women's clothing. Great Life Is Good selection. Ground floor is home goods, kids toys, candy, baking etc. hot popcorn for 1.25 is delicious:)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cute old fashion store!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was a fun place to visit. Little House on The Prairie Store! Old fashion candy bins, variety of stuff, from clothing, shoes, dishes, pet supplies, garden supplies etc It was nice just wandering around and just looking.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mast is for the masses..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We've been to most of the Mast General Stores in the region. They are unique, "entertaining" and have prices that are affordable frequently. We've been to the original Mast General Store, and is is a gem. The replicas have some of the same appeals, such as squeaky floors, heritage candy treats and traditional southern jams, sauces and condiments. Their outdoor and hiking sections are stocked with some quality merchandise and one can spend lots of time meandering the aisles looking at novelties. I have several shirts that I purchase at Mast during one of there sales and I wear them regularly. They were all good buys.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great old fashioned store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great store for old timey stuff, and modern stuff as well. Much too busy as it was during The Apple Festival that we visited.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mast Store also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Mast Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mast Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.