We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pies - Great People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Pie and Cake Company

Mountain Pie and Cake Company
A Bakery Cafe, 3400 Asheville Highway, Hendersonville, NC 28791
828-693-0501
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $6
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Flat Rock, North Carolina
1 review
“Good Pies - Great People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

It is nice to have a retail business and resturant where you are treated more like a friend than just a customer.

Be careful as Merri has been known to sneak a cookie to a little one and Bill will bend your ear about "Rather be Flying" than working.

On top of that the cakes and pies are "out of this world".to eat and the Cake decorations to put any TV "COOK" shame.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    39
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A true pleasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

From all the wonderful selections of fresh baked goodies to the fabulous breakfast menu, this is a great place to come and feel pampered. The decor and ambience is warm and inviting and the staff reflects that as well. I have been here several times and recommend it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Delicioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

And friendly, too. I make it a point to stop in several times whenever I travel to the area. I always enjoy chatting with Merri. The only problem is what to eat -- it's all sooooo good! I'm looking forward to visiting again in the next couple of weeks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hendersonville
1 review
“good food, good people, great atmosphere.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have never had such wonderful cakes, pies, and just about anything you can think of to eat sweet. Crumb cakes, muffins, brownies...I just can't say enough. I wanted a spedcial cake for my son's birthday that his late sister used to make for him, I went in and told them exactly what I needed and she did it perfictly. It was such treat to him and meant so much to him.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elgin sc
1 review
“some kinda good pie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

mighty fine pie and some really fine people - I have eaten there several times and wish that I lived close enough to go there every day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Pie and Cake Company also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Mountain Pie and Cake Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Pie and Cake Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.