We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great bagels.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's New York Bagels

Joey's New York Bagels
1500 Haywood Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28791-2338
828-692-1220
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 160 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bagels
Restaurant details
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really great bagels.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is by far the best bagels your going to fing in western NC! For those of you that know the difference this is the place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I'll be back ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

For someone who lived in NY for five years and misses her NY bagles ... Joey's New York Bagels is a great find! Joey's bagels truly have the NY taste and texture which is oh so hard to find, outside of NY. I had the multi grain, toasted, with walnut & raisin cream cheese. Delicious!! The house coffee was excellent too. Joey's has many types of cream cheese and lots of delicious looking sandwiches on the menu. Experience the feel of a NY bagel shop, right in the foothills of Western North Carolina! If you've never had a "real" NY bagel before ... try it ... I feel sure you'll like it! When in the area ... I know for sure ... I'll be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not a rueben”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was disappointed my rueben sandwich was not grilled.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Was a let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Bagel was way to hard. They put way to much spread on. I had to scrap it off. Waited in line while owner talked to people who had food, should have been helping on counter.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Finally- REAL bagels in NC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Fabulous, fresh bagels that put places like Noah's bagel to shame. Super friendly service. BEST home made cream cheese I've ever tasted!
Go, Joey, Go! Glad you chose H'ville as your home

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's New York Bagels also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Joey's New York Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's New York Bagels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.