We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cal Mex in Western North Carolina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol y Luna

Sol y Luna
1715 Brevard Rd, Hendersonville, NC
828-692-4888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 151 restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Cal Mex in Western North Carolina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Somewhat off the beaten track, but a real find! They even have ceviche! We drive an hour to enjoy their fare. And don't let me forget to mention their 20 Ounce Margaritas'. It is clean and the waitstaff are a delight. If you visit, you won't be sorry!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    44
    22
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Grande Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Really good mexican restaurant with good service and great prices. Great meal selections and quality liquid refreshment; hard or soft drinks. A great patio for casual dinning during good weather. A bit challenging to find the first time but worth the effort. If you leave hungry you forgot to finish your meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went to Sol y Luna. The table side guacamole was fantastic. Not my favorite margarita. It was probably the best service I have ever had at a restaurant, ever.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best fajitas ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wow, first time experience was amazing. The fajitas were outstanding! The service was right on time. The atmosphere is very appealing. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not there best outing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We ate there last night. We had our toddler daughter with us which is always an adventure. Our younger male server disappeared on us and another server took our order. Then our food was a little slow and my steak quesadilla was turned into chicken. Due to the fussy child, I went with it. Food was ok just not the usual yummyness. Our drinks were empty a couple of times. Our companion had a margarita and she drank it no one asked her if she wanted another or even a water. Despite these things, we will return and try again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sol y Luna also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Sol y Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol y Luna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.