We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzaluna

Mezzaluna
226 N Main St, Hendersonville, NC 28792
828-697-6575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 158 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Very good food, service & atmosphere. Especially good outside in the summer! Main Street Hendersonville remodel is wonderful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    83
    28
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Dynamite Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I usually get the pizza, which has a really good crust with a nice "chew" factor. All of the other items I have tried have been equally good--especially the pasta dishes. The oysters were also very good which was quite a surprise for a "wood oven" venue. The beer list is quite extensive with many great selections. One of the better places and better values in Hendersonville.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

One of two great Italian places in town, Mezzaluna is a frequent destination. Their choice of entrees is large and their wood-fired pizzas are memorable. The number of draft beers on offer is astounding, and supplemented by a wide offering of bottled craft beers. It's a lively, noisy place friendly to families and large groups. Waitstaff are always pleasant. A real plus is that it's open on Sunday nights which few other places in town are. You won't get a bad meal here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always a good choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Menu choices (food & wine & beer) are plenty. Service is always good as are the prices.
Favorite dishes are pizza and the any of the chicken entrees. Great for family or date nigh.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friday night Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Using Tripadvisor reviews, we decided to try this Main Street, Hendersonville, restaurant on a beautiful spring evening, We know we have found a place we will take friends to enjoy and where we will return, expecting great food and service. Our server was appropriately attentive and knowledgeable about the drink and food menu. Don't miss the Smoked Trout Dip appetizer - worth the drive from Greenville! Also enjoyed the roasted eggplant bruschetta ( I will order again) and Bob said the Tuscan stew was excellent, if a bit spicy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzaluna also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Mezzaluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezzaluna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.