We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short lumpy beds, large rooms, free breakfast, low prices, pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Sugarloaf Road, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28793   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Ludowici Georgia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Short lumpy beds, large rooms, free breakfast, low prices, pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

I don't know what people have done to the beds, but they were lumpy and worn out mattresses. The beds sit low to the floor and this allowed my stubby -legged chihuahuas to jump up and make themselves comfortable long after I was fast asleep. The beds from the Quality Inn Suites in Pilot Mountain, NC were much firmer and higher up and I slept better even though the room was smaller. I did like the larger rooms, the microwave, fridge, large TV and modern heat/AC units that have digital numbers to set your comfort zone with up and down arrows as compared to the old fashioned units in other hotels that just have old buttons. The Breakfast room was fully stocked and the nicest employee stood ready to make you a fresh waffel as you enjoyed your choice of cereal, coffee, fruit, and or pasteries. The lobby had an impressive staircase and free internet /computer desk for you to check and send e-mails, look up attractions, etc. The front desk staff were knowledgeable about locale attractions and there was even discount card for nearby Chimney Rock State Park which we decided to visit. We were charged $10 per pet fee per night, but other than that and the lumpy mattresses, it was a pleasant experience and conviently located right off the interstate. Also a well-maintained pool that we didn't have time to use. Ice machines work. Also there is a Mexian type restaurant located inside the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2010
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, it is our goal to show each of guests "Southern Hospitality". We are sorry that our bedding did meet your expectations. Be assured that all of beds meet industry and Best Western standards, we will be inspecting our mattresses to assure that they are in good repair. Once again thank you for your comments and we at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn take pride in showing GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    73
    49
    23
    19
See reviews for
80
76
30
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Overall, this wasn't a bad stay. Although the property is an older one, it seems to be well maintained. We were assigned a non-smoking, pet-free room away from the highway. The room itself was clean, surprisingly quiet and the bed was comfortable. The room smelled fresh but apparently something kicked up my allergies that night. However, I shouldn't blame the hotel for that because the pollen in the area was quite high at the time. Rooms are definitely older appearing.

My main complaint (and its a major one) is that the hotel advertises itself as serving a full "hot" breakfast. Even in the Best Western directory it is listed as a "H" rather than a "C". The only "hot" items at breakfast were waffles (which was made by the attendant vs being self-served), and hot water for coffee, tea, grits and oatmeal. My expectation when a breakfast is listed as a "hot" breakfast is that there are actual hot items like scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. Before everyone thinks I am being harsh, but every Best Western that we have stayed at that offers a "hot" breakfast had at least eggs and a meat item. The breakfast here was a continental breakfast + waffles.

Granted, our primary reason for choosing a hotel is not whether it serves hot breakfast or not, but I still think its misleading. We are willing to pay extra for hotels that have a genuine hot breakfast, so this was disappointing. On the plus side, the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.

Bottom line: If you stay here, be aware of the breakfast situation!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2010
Thank you for your review, we take a great amount of pride in making each gust has a truly memorable stay with the Best Western Hendersonville. I am sorry that you were disappointed in the selection of our Breakfast Buffet. We do offer a full selection of hot and cold items: including eggs, waffles made to order, hot and cold cereals, and we feature STARBUCK'S Coffee. We will certainly take your comments in to consideration for future menu changes. The staff and management of the Best Western Hendersonville Inn want to ensure that each guest receives GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY each time they stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We were very impressed with this hotel and it's our second time visiting. This trip was as nice as our last and the same awesome staff is mostly still there. This hotel is a fantastic value and the rooms are as clean as a pin, and I'm picky about clenlyness. I especially love the new tripple sheeting that I don't recall from the last trip. Breakfast was as good as ever and we really appreciated the helpful staff who went out of their way to make us comfortable and welcome. These folks do a nice job and earned my business. I also recommend the Mexican restaurant that is in the hotel. It is also outstanding!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2010
Thank you for your very kind words, at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn our main goal is showing each of our guests GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY. The Best Western Hendersonville Inn takes great pride in training each of our staff members in true Southern Hospitality and ensuring that our entire hotel is as clean as it can possibly be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

I highly recommend staying at the Best Western in Hendersonville. It is American owned and managed, and they take great pride in everything they do for their customers. The room was exceptionally clean, and very quiet. We were in the back away from the main highway. They even called after we had checked in to see if everything was to our satisfaction. No hotel has ever done that before! The Mexican restaurant was excellent. Not expensive, fast and efficient, and very very good! The waffles for breakfast were very good, and what was nice about it, is they had someone make them for you! (You didn't have to handle the waffle stuff after a dozen unsupervised kids had messed with it, as you see at several hotels.) We will stay there again if we ever get back that way!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn. It is our goal to show all of our guests true southern hospitality and GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY each and every time they stay in Hendersonville, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

I had a really good stay at the Best Western. The price was right and so was everythung else. The room was extremely clean and everything was well maintained. The room had everything that I needed including a mini-fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, and wi-fi. The bed was very comfy and I loved the triple sheeting which is much more sanitary that a bedspread. The staff was super friendly and helpful especially Susan who made waffles for breakfast. The place was very comfortable and also very charming. If I go back to Hendersonville, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, general manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2010
Thank you for your review, at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn it is our goal to make sure that each guest has a truly memorable experience with us. We hope that when you get the opportunity you will visit us again and allow us to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY in Hendersonville, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend who stays here when he is in Hendersonville. This hotel is exactly what I'm looking for. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. They have a small fridge and microwave, coffee makers, and the wireless internet works well. They offer a free breakfast and there is a very good Mexican restaurant right in the hotel lobby. The staff was very friendly and made me feel right at home. The rooms where great and so was the price. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

We always find the best value here so this is our third stay. This hotel is easy to find and close to everything. This hotel is pretty charming, very clean and well apointed. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good with a nice selection. This hotel is pet friendly and there is a nice area to walk the dog. My favorite Mexican restaurant is attatched to the lobby and we always eat there, great Margaritas. I recommed this hotel for the bargain hunting traveler.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manage at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
Thank you for your review, at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn it is our goal to make sure that each guest has a truly memorable experience with us. We hope that when you get the opportunity you will visit us again and allow us to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY in Hendersonville, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Address: 105 Sugarloaf Road, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.