We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one or two night stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Sugarloaf Road, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28793   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Murrells Inlet, SC
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Good one or two night stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2008

Read the reviews for this hotel and decided it would be a good stopping point for our return home from Nashville. Made a reservation the evening before at a rate of $62.99 for a king, smoking room. On the way to the hotel we saw a billboard that read all rooms $39.99. Upon arrival we asked about this, and the manager told us that it was a "walk-in" rate for a second floor room, but he would be happy to give us that rate if we took a room on the second floor. We happily agreed. The room was clean and neat. The hotel is located near historic downtown Hendersonville, its a short drive to lots of shops and restaurants. The free hot breakfast was not something I would have enjoyed, so we did go into Hendersonville for breakfast. Good place to stay for a night or two. I would stay there again. A great buy for the money! Also it was a quiet room, and they do offer a wine and cheese party in the evening, but we did not go to that either.

  • Liked — The room was clean and neat.
  • Disliked — Internet service was very bad. Could not get online.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
Thank you for your review, at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn it is our goal to make sure that each guest has a truly memorable experience with us. We hope that when you get the opportunity you will visit us again and allow us to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY in Hendersonville, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    70
    45
    23
    16
See reviews for
68
71
28
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2008

I stayed at this hotel so I could use by Gold Crown points to earn points. I was able to get a very good rate and was invited to attend a wine a cheese reception at 5pm. This was totally unexpected and we loved it. This is such a charming hotel with very friendly staff members. I forgot my telephone charger and the hotel actiually called me to let me know this. I was still intown and able to retrieve before heading North. The room was spotless and comforatble. The Mexican restaurant at the property is outstanding. See you next year.

  • Liked — Great beds
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
Thank you for your review, at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn it is our goal to make sure that each guest has a truly memorable experience with us. We hope that when you get the opportunity you will visit us again and allow us to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY in Hendersonville, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNEDIN, FLORIDA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2006

clean room, friendly staff

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
Thank you for your review, at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn it is our goal to make sure that each guest has a truly memorable experience with us. We hope that when you get the opportunity you will visit us again and allow us to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY in Hendersonville, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2006

My mom stopped in the afternoon before we were to stay the night to check-in for my husband and I so we could get the roomsaver walk-in rate of $48.95. While traveling, we picked up another coupon book which listed the walk-in rate of $45.95. We took that coupon and presented it the next morning to the extremely rude desk clerk and she would not give us the rate because she said it looked like we had a reservation (which we did not) and that we shouldn't even be getting the $48.95 rate. We were intensely aggravated and treated very poorly. We were also disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. We found a wash cloth in the tub and used shampoo in two different spots. Please stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Address: 105 Sugarloaf Road, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.