We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will do when rainning on motorcycle.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Sugarloaf Road, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28793   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Will do when rainning on motorcycle.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Price little high. Rooms clean. Location fair. Restaurants near bye. View not great. Service alittle snobby. Not motorcycle friendly. Breastfast not really a great hot breakfast. Everything you have to ether put in hot water or shap in microwave. Least the pancakes were not and fresh.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, our guest feed back is very important to our success. I am dissatisfied to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our staff will use your experiences during your stay to improve our hotel. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    70
    45
    23
    16
See reviews for
68
71
28
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

May appear a bit dated, but was very nice, clean, well taken care of. Room I was in had a microwave & mini-fridge, iron & ironing board, coffee maker. Easy on & off of I-26. Hendersonville is about a half hour south of Asheville, NC. Also about a half hour drive to Chimney Rock with Lake Lure a few minutes further down the road. Morning breakfast is a step above the normal continental breakfast. Cereal, waffle, egg, biscuits, gravy. The breakfast area is a bit small itself, but they have seating located in the oversized lobby as well. Wifi is good (and free, unlike some of the upper-scale inns). Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Coffee is available in the lobby, so no need to go into the breakfast serving area. Cereal is there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Best Western Hendersonville Inn, our guest feed back is very important to our success. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the "clean" room, breakfast and our convenient location. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very clean inside and out. Great twin beds and soft pillows. The room had small frig, microwave and coffee maker. Staff friendly and helpful.

The big field behind the hotel was great for our two dogs.

Took advantage of the 25% senior discount.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the hotel, your experiences with us are important to our continued success. Our staff will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and their friendliness, we all take great pride in showing our guest a pleasant stay. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bladenboro nc
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Nice family hotel. No complaints. Room was very clean, people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Free, excellent breakfast, with various choices- not just a cold, continental breakfast. Rates were the best for any hotel in Hendersonville NC for the time we were there, which was 8/17/12-8/19/12. Nice mexican restaurant located in main lobby, that had excellent prices and daily specials. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean, economical hotel. We come to the mountains at least once a year, and from now on, this will be the hotel where we'll be staying. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of you stay at our hotel, we are always glad to hear about our guests experiences with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your "get away" weekend, our staff will be glad to know that you had a good weekend. We will look foward look to your next stay with us, it will be our pleasure to serve you!

Jim Laub - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was a nice, clean, inexpensive hotel. it is dated, but room was clean & comfy. nice pool, decent free breakfast included. close to chimney rock.outside corridors & little complicated to get to front from rear.

Room Tip: non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, we are always glad to about our guests experiences with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and your "comfy" room. Please remember us if you are ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Jim laub - gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Was a clean room and everything worked, except need to change out alarm clocks. Hard to use. TV could use more channels. Only had news, local and sports. Not much else.
For Starbucks coffee, didn't seem that good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of hotel, we are always interested in hearing of our guests experiences with us. Our expert housekeeping will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, I will be looking into your suggestions for improvements to help improve our hotel experience. If you are ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Until I showed up for breakfast, everything about this property was top-notch. Friendly and cordial staff, clean, quiet, comfortable, well set-up room. Particularly liked the white covers on the beds instead of the more common dark patterned bedspreads designed to hide dirt and stains. The 24 hour "starbucks" coffee in the lobby didn't necessarily taste like Starbucks, but it did have taste.

When I arrived at the breakfast closet, it was packed with people, such that I have no idea what the hot offerings were. I didn't manage to access the juices, but I was able to get some cereal because they were outside the closet in the lobby, and was also able to reach around the corner to grab a couple of mini-danishes.

So disappointing. And surprising, too, since the property is basically an older 2 storey strip motel fronted by a newish and attractive 2 storey brick building containing some offices, the front desk and a fine Mexican restaurant. Surely they could have made appropriate breakfast space.

So, read my rating as excellent if you don't care about the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of hotel, we are always interested in hearing of our guests experiences with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and rest assured we are in the process of making major changes in our breakfast room to correct the size problem that you experienced. If you are ever in the Hendersonville, NC. area it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Address: 105 Sugarloaf Road, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.