We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was fresh and clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Sugarloaf Road, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28793   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Room was fresh and clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Although the furniture was outdated in our room, the room smelled fresh and it was clean. We enjoyed the restaurant, having a good meal there. And we especially liked the "senior" discount. Staff was friendly and very helpful with directions. We used this place as a starting point to explore the Blue Ridge Parkway and then Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of hotel, we are always glad to hear of guests experiences with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your weekend with us, we feel strongly about the cleanliness of our hotel and our expert housekeeping staff does a great job. Please remember us the next time you are in the Hendersonville area it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Jim Laub - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    73
    49
    23
    19
See reviews for
80
76
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This property is a tribute to the Best Western Brand, and should be a model for all their exterior properties. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, spotless exterior and one of the best run hotels we have stayed in in some time. Beds were very good, towels fluffy and clean (a chalange to find in most mid-priced properties) We were there for a week in July 2012, and plan to return early and often when we visit Hendersonville. Don"t forget to try the resturant located in the main building which in addition to being very good, is very reasonably priced..TRY IT, YOU WILL LOVE IT

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, we are always glad to hear of our guests experiences with us. We are lucky to have a great neighbor like El Paso mexican restaurant, they do a great job and I will share with them your reccommendation. We will look forward to serving you agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in one of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in. Housekeeping deserves a pat on the back for a job well done. The room was comfy and had everthing we needed including a refrigerator amd microwave. We really enjoyed the Mexican Restaurant that is part of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was more than adequate and they have a really neat pancake machine which was a first for me. Overall, we were very satisfied.

Room Tip: The rooms close to the pool tend to be a little louder than the rooms away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel, we are always glad to hear of guest experiences with us. Our expert housekeeping staff will be glad to know that you considered your room to be one of cleanest you have stayed in. We look forward to seeing you in the future, it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable of the area's attractions. The manager (perhaps owner) is great! Our TV went out our second day and maintenance immediately came and replaced it! Wonderful service! The room was extremely clean. The breakfast was very good for a continental-type breakfast with a staff member cooking you waffles on the spot. It is dog friendly.

It is an old hotel and replacing the carpet would really help the rooms. Also, you park right outside your room so it was somewhat noisy outside the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at out hotel, we are always pleased to hear about our guests experiences with us. I am glad to know that our staff handled your TV issue so quickly and that you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast. It would be our pleasure to serve you again if you are ever in the Hendersonville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichols, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We came to Hendersonville, NC for our anniversary, and we had a great time. Everyone at the Best Western hotel was great! From the young lady in the breakfast room to the Mexican Restaurant waiter - it was awesome! The complimentary breakfast was very good,...sausage gravy was great and the pancakes were a treat. The mexican restaurant on the premises was very very good!! The salsa bar was a different treat for us. We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean and the price was right. We will return !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us in Hendersonville, NC., we are always happy to hear of our guests experiences with us. I am pleased to know that you choose our hotel for your "anniversary getaway", maybe we can make this an annual event. It would be our pleasure to host you the next time your are in the Hendersonville, NC. area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were going to stay in Ashville NC but all of the hotels were close to sold out and the few rooms they had left were outrageous at $159 and up a night. We drove just a few miles down the road and found this one, conveniently right off the highway. Room was only $69, so since we needed two rooms, that was even cheaper than a single room in Ashville! Rooms had been remodeled recently and were clean. Beds were comfortable as well. The woman and man at the front desk, kind of a "mom and pop" feel were ok but kind of "ditsy" and easily distracted/flustered by questions. They did recommend the adjoining Mexican restaurant, El Paso, saying it was "good food and nice people" and they couldn't be more correct. Our meal there was beyond delicious, which they were in my hometown. Breakfast included a really cool machine that made pancakes for you in one minute with the touch of a button (I know what I want for Christmas now! haha) but there wasn't much room in which to eat. They really should consider redoing the lobby area and adding more places to sit down and eat. The lobby is spacious and it's just a large waste of space in my opinion that could be re-done to be more usable. Definitely worth a nights (or two) stay to save money over "big city" prices.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us in Hendersonville, NC., we are always glad to hear about our guests experiences with us. I am glad to hear that you liked our "State of the Art" pancake machine, it is brand new to us and we get many positive comments about it. Please think of us the next time you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area, it would be our pleasure to show you GENUINE AMERICAN QUALITY again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I was so glad to finally find a Best Western after having stopped at a couple other places earlier in the evening and choosing not to stay at their property. This motel is older but has been maintained. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and smelled good. We got two adjoining rooms. I could hear a little traffic noise. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good, pancakes, cereal and fruit. I would stay here again. We got here too late to use the pool but I noticed they did have one. The rate was very good. I would certainly stay here again if I am ever this direction.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm34113, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel, we are always happy to hear of guests experiences with us. It would be our pleasure to serve you again when you are in the Hendersonville, NC. area.

Best Regards,
Jim Laub - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn

Address: 105 Sugarloaf Road, Interstate 26 and 64 East, PO Box 669, Hendersonville, NC 28793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.