We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First try” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Room Cafe And Coffee House

The Green Room Cafe And Coffee House
536 N Main St, Hendersonville, NC 28792
828-692-6335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 158 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
North, South Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“First try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Have walked by several times before going in for a dinner. The salmon was really good. I am super picky about heavy fish flavor salmon, it was absolutely great tasting. Music is played friday night, a bit loud, but nice. We will go back again, thank you.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    22
    2
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a very pleasant breakfast experience here midweek. The French toast was delicious and came with good cut fresh fruit. Two slices are plenty for two persons to split, and they were nice enough to bring us a second cup of fruit for no extra charge. My apple walnut muffin was moist and delicious, and the coffee (different types are available, as you would expect) was nice and strong, came in a giant cup, and was promptly replenished when needed. It's in a great location at the top of Main Street across from the Mast store. We'll definitely be back to try lunch or dinner and check out the live music.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“c-”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I got the steak and polenta special....and it wasen't. Asked for med. just slightly pink and it was bleeding. The polenta was sawdust. I asked what a red tail beer was and the waiter said it was a amber lager like killians. It was bitter because the bottle said Ale. We did not have a reservation so we're seated facing the coffee / bussing station where they crammed in small tables in what was really a passway for the staff to get to the kitchen. They weren't crowded at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G, Owner at The Green Room Cafe And Coffee House, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I am deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your dining experience. We strive for excellence in all that we do. I wish that you would have said something while you were there so I could have made things right for you. If you did not like the taste of the beer/ale - I would have gotten you something else, recooked your steak, found you another seat - whatever it takes. That is our philosophy and standard. Please return and give us the chance to make things right. Thanks for keeping us on our toes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

What a wonderful find!!! A small intimate café type restaurant that immediately wraps you in a feeling of welcome. Fresh and delicious food at reasonable prices served by friendly and knowledgeable Keith. Soft guitar music playing in the background makes it feel like a "special" date. It's become one of our favorites!!!! Run, don't walk to try it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Make this place a regular stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Four of us just had a superb dinner, with a lovely moderately-priced wine, and soothing guitar music in the background. The menu is plentiful and diverse without being overly ambitious. We enjoyed a small steak, crab cakes(!), and lobster ravioli(!!). All delicious. Finale was a pair of totally sinful desserts. Save room!! Very reasonable, and most importantly, entirely enjoyable.

Well done, Greens. We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Room Cafe And Coffee House also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to The Green Room Cafe And Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Room Cafe And Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.