We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to go before the show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Never Blue

Never Blue
119 S Main Street, Hendersonville, NC
828-693-4646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 158 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Price range: $2 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Never Blue is a non-traditional tapas restaurant. The word Tapas translates to small or little bites. We offer small plates of a variety of cuisines from around the world and also offer entree portions of some items. We have an extensive list vegetarian and gluten free items, as well as soups, salads, sandwiches, chicken dishes, beef & wild game, seafood and much more. We have a wonderful dessert selection that we make in-house along with all of our ice creams and sorbets. We have full ABC Permits and offer an amazing martini and margarita list. We have 6 local beers on draft, and a very inexpensive yet diverse wine list. We have an inviting dining room along with garden dining in our enclosed garage and outdoor patio dining as well. We are open Tuesday-Thursday - 11:30am to 8:00 pm for lunch and dinnerFriday & Saturday - 11:30 am to 9:00 pm for lunch and dinnerSunday & Monday - Closed
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good place to go before the show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went before a show in downtown hendersonville flat rock theater
It's great because it's almost next door . They have a beautiful bar and good drinks nice service, the dinner menu is a bit overwhelming with a lot of choices and hard to read . I had an Asian salad and shrimp and both very good. My spouse had surf and turf and he said it was very good. Overall very good food in a fun place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    79
    19
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food = Monochromatic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The food here just is not impressive. you can tell most of it is not made their. Nothing has quite enough taste, they need to work on spicing the food up a bit. The deserts on the other hand are not quite as bad.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Never Blue T, Owner at Never Blue, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear James,
I would like to take the opportunity to invite you to Never Blue's kitchen to see that we do actually make everything in house. I am also personally available for grammar lessons as well.
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Variety of Salads; Nice Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I love the décor @ Never Blue and their menu is always interesting that its hard for me to pick what I want; it all sounds so good. I've had their Cuban sandwich - delicious; and their meatloaf sandwich - excellent. This time I had a delicious salad with grilled chicken - great flavors and large portion too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Something for everyone here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Three of my friends and myself visited Neverblue restaurant and were bowled over by the great array of choices on this innovative and clever menu. We all chose something different from the tapas and the main entrees and we're not disappointed. Our server was terrific at explaining the dishes and patient with our queries. Everything was delicious and we all just wish we were in Hendersonville longer to return to this awesome little restaurant .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Eclectic, Unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great experience at Never Blue. Super eclectic vibe and great menu options. Gypsy Cheese was an excellent take on a pimento cheese-type appetizer. Definitely order the brownie for dessert! Great service and food was delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Never Blue also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Never Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Never Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.